We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Firstly, there isn't a number of stars to reflect this hotel: this was clearly once an amazing hotel with a good location and friendly, helpful staff. Unfortunately, with the downturn in the tourism industry over the last 5 years, it has become tired and a little rough around the edges.
We were given a free upgrade to a superior room upon arrival, which was great. As the manager on the desk said, the city view rooms would have been noisy and less pleasant. The balcony and view from the superior room would have been well worth the money.
The breakfast buffet is also impressive, particularly given that there may have been a dozen rooms in use during our visit.
I really hope that Egypt can recover from this drought in tourism and that the Pyramisa can return to its glory days.

Room Tip: Nile view or Superior ... If you have to go City, then choose the highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank LinzRBurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2015

I stayed for 3 weeks,from Mon 29th June to Mon 20th July 2015.I had a very large room,with a lovely terrace.The room was well furnished,and very clean.The staff were very professional,and friendly.There were only a few tourists in the hotel,but there is nothing to worry about in Luxor.The hotel amenities are first class.

Room Tip: Nile view room is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Abu_Bakr952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

went here for 6 days from cairo so we could explore lovely hotel nice and clean the food was great and service really nice the staff very friendly I would stay here again if we came to Egypt was nice short break

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasmin982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I have just returned from a 1 month holiday in Luxor. The was my 26th time at the Isis hotel. This was the first time I went alone. As always, I was looked after and treated like a Queen. The hospitality and the attention I received was first class. I would like to assure anyone traveling to Luxor and especially staying at the Isis, that they will enjoy a trouble free holiday. I never once felt threatened even walking alone along the street. I would recommend an Egyptian holiday to anyone wanting, sunshine and a friendly atmosphere. Despite what you may have heard from the news channels, there is nothing to fear with a holiday in Luxor.
Jeannette.

Room Tip: The Nile view is a must. What better then watching the sun go down over Nile, and the beautiful gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Blazeuk1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The staff at this hotel are fantastic! The hotel itself seems a little old and rundown but nothing too serious. There was hardly anyone there and Luxor in general seemed devoid of tourists. I hear it used to be packed. As such, the restaurants in the hotel is not open. It does have a great Nile view with a deck if you request an upgraded room. There is no internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mrsnj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
6.4 km away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#12 of 54 in Luxor
1,567 reviews
0.4 km away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.9 km away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
#21 of 54 in Luxor
628 reviews
0.2 km away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.5 km away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#11 of 54 in Luxor
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor

Address: Khaled ibn El Walid St, Luxor, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: $57 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest 5 star hotel directly on the Nile in the heart of Luxor. Most of the large 350 rooms and 100 family suites enjoy panoramic views of the Nile, gardens and 2 large swimming pools. In addition to a heated swimming-pool, resort facilities include Italian, Chinese and oriental restaurants, bar, lounge, children playground and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Isis Hotel And Suites
Pyramisa Isis Luxor
Isis Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing