We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed 1 August 2010

The bedrooms and bathrooms are rather dated but clean. Shower was rubbish. Public rooms are nice. Staff helpful. Food was basic. Pool area was clean. If you are out and about nearly all the time the hotel is fine. If you like to stay in your room a lot then no

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJBonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 249 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2010

Booked the hotel as an ALL INCLUSIVE holiday after a weeks Nile cruise, liked the look & location from what read on the website.

Hmmm slightly wrong on the garden quote i think said it was " set in 28 acres of subtropical gardens" hmmm more like 8 acres perhaps However is located on the banks of the nile with a small path that you can walk up & down with views down the Nile.
We upgraded our room as seems all standard rooms were located on the busy main road which leads upto Luxor Temple & on to Karnak Temple. The room was great had a Nile view & overlooked the gardens & pool areas, great having a balcony to watch the sunsetting over the Valley Of Kings & Nile.

The hotel corridoors were not air conditioned so were very hot in the heat of the day, but the rest of the reception rooms were lovely & cool. There is a piono bar where we had the same singer on every nite apart from that there was no hotel entertainment whats so ever. Plenty of shops are located around the hotel for gifts and thankfully mainly hassel free, unlike outside the hotel on the streets or main tourist sites.

There are two restuarants if you get sick of the hotel food, we however liked the food as it was different every night & you had plenty of choice to choose from.There is a pool snack bar if not all inclusive for small snacks & soft/alcholic drinks taht are brought to you around the poolside. If ALL INCLUSIVE you have free drinks from 10am till 10pm, you can eat in the pool snack bar from 11am-12pm also you get discount if want to eat in the two other restuarants on site.

There are two pools, sadly for us we only got the one, the main pool was closed & had been since 15th June but said only for a month ( according to the officail notice on the pool site). However when we left on 21st July it was still not open which was disappointing as does look nice, shallow areas, pool bar even a waterfall. Many complained about that fact ( as we were not informed of this situ prior to flying out) but we still had a small 2 meter pool so we were ok with it as we were not pooless.

All in all a nice hotel if wanting a totally relaxing holiday, maybe in the winter months when its cooler & more bussier more will happen in the evening. Food was great, room was quite ( even though we paid for upgrade ) & location was good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevejb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I am not sure how the last two reviews can be correct. We have just returned from Luxor having stayed at the Pyramisa for 3 nights and the main pool with the pool bar is closed and has been from the 15th June. It was due to be opened in a month but by the end of our stay in Luxor on the 21st of July it was still not operating.
The hotel is 3* quality only. The metal sunbeds are covered with dirty blue matresses and the sunbed towels are worn. The reception staff tried their best to persuade us to stay. We upgraded (for a fee) to an ambassador suite but this was nothing like the ambassador suite shown on the photo's on the hotels web site. The air conditioning was very poor in public areas and non existent in the corridors. We changed to the Sonesta St George at the earliest opportunity which is a real 5* hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyYOrk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We loved the Pyramisa (both in Cairo, Luxor and in Abu Simbel). The suite we got was fabulous with lots of space, great decor and a fantastic view of the Nile (from the the 5th floor).

The food and room service is awesome. The swimming pool is fabulous and clean. It was also not crowded at all.

Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
Thank Bonigala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Were here with our two grandchildren in 2008. We had a nile view room with a balcony, which was ideal as it had lovely views over the nile to the west bank. The kids enjoyed their stay and had an especially good time in the pool, which had a pool bar, with snacks which was very handy. We stayed on an all inclusive basis which worked out good value for money as the kids get hungry at different times. The staff were very helpful and freindly. Will be returning in July 2010 after a week on aa nile cruise. Looking forward.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacsnevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.5 km away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#12 of 54 in Luxor
913 reviews
1.9 km away
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
#20 of 54 in Luxor
610 reviews
0.4 km away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
6.4 km away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#10 of 54 in Luxor
1,558 reviews
0.9 km away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor

Address: Khaled ibn El Walid St, Luxor, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: $57 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest 5 star hotel directly on the Nile in the heart of Luxor. Most of the large 350 rooms and 100 family suites enjoy panoramic views of the Nile, gardens and 2 large swimming pools. In addition to a heated swimming-pool, resort facilities include Italian, Chinese and oriental restaurants, bar, lounge, children playground and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Isis Hotel And Suites
Pyramisa Isis Luxor
Isis Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing