We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Luxor Private Full-Day Tour: Discover the East and West Banks of the Nile
469

Book in advance
from
S$93.82
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Temple of Karnak
from S$93.82
More Info
from S$27.59
More Info
from S$275.93
More Info
from S$55.19
More Info
Reviews (7,811)
Filter reviews
7,811 results
Traveller rating
6,674
990
114
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,674
990
114
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sound and light show hypostyle hall sacred lake huge columns sheer size awe inspiring take your time mind blowing ancient egyptians visit luxor egyptian history nile cruise karnak temple complex scale statues
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 7,811 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

So much of Ancient Egypt to see here and not far from Luxor. Entry fee EGP150. Well worth a visit. Visit early in day to avoid crowds and heat.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank David_R186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

Hieroglyphs everywhere you look! Tall columns, huge figures, massive temple complex. This is Karnak. Be prepared for the heat and wait for tours groups to pass to get good photos. They don't stay long at the Temple, although there is so much to see.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 071DerekW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

Incredible temple rich with fascinating history.

We visited as part of the Red Sea Excurions and our guide Mohammed (Sept 1st) was so knowledge and made our visit even more interesting - kudos to him.

There is so much to see here and it's a lot to take in but we'll worth it; I wish we'd have had longer to explore but we saw pretty much everything we wanted to.

Definitely take the time out of your holiday to see this.

Awesome!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SAMMIE-LEIGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

this place is huge, so too are the artifects.
upon seeing upfront and closeup the statues/columns etc. it really does pose a question as to how the 'people' responsible for the construction were able to achieve for example such perfect 'machined ' items such as the obeliscks and how.much virgin stone was needed to achieve the statues construction!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

Good place and nice historical.

We visited for twice time. At frist to saw the light and sound. It was very nice to see the temple at night time.
The next day, we went in the late afternoon to see the details of them.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank JayeKittikraisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews