We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
131
53
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
53
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2020

After a crazy overnight flight from Cairo to Luxor, El Nakhil was a true oasis in a desert for our tired group of travelers. Thankfully, it was an easy 30 minutes from the airport and a short drive to Valley of the Kings and many of the other sights we went to see. When we arrived, we were greeted by a balmy patio and a warm welcome from the friendly owner, Salah. Our rooms opened out into a patio of lush palms and sun. The beds were clean and comfortable, shower was hot, and the room easily accommodated our group of three women. My personal favorite was the upstairs patio — with a gorgeous overview of the surrounding palms and colorful storefronts, this proved to be the perfect place for breakfast, reading, and evening tea. I highly recommend staying at El Nakhil (which means “the palms” in Arabic!)

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJackels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2019

El Nakhil is a clean, quiet and well-kept hotel a short walk from the ferry on the West side of the Nile in Luxor. The AC and WI-FI worked well. The bathroom was clean,modern and there was plenty of hot water. We spent most of our time on the East Side, which meant taking the ferry back and forth once or twice a day, but it was pleasant and we enjoyed observing the local scene. There are hardly any tourist touts on the West Side as opposed to the East where all the cruise ships dock. I had considered staying at El Fayouz, next door to El Nakhil, but I’m glad I chose El Nakhil and would do so again. One suggestion is for the owners offer to send someone from their staff to the train station to meet their guests, and guide them onto the ferry and then to the hotel. The directions we were given were confusing and not at all practical for anyone arriving at night, even with just a carry-on bag. The walk from the ferry dock to the hotel is not long, but the road is a dirt road and partly uphill, not practical for walking with a rolling suitcase. The owner might suggest guests take a Tuk-Tuk for a cost of 30 L or so. We booked a ride with a private car and driver to Aswan with El Nakhil, and the trip worked out perfectly. The driver was courterios and careful, and helped us get to our accommdations once we arrived in Aswan. I highly recommend the triip,

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pwiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2019

This charming hotel provides spacious rooms but it is the reception by the hotel owner and his staff that really stands out. They go to great lengths to make you feel at home. The food is delicious as well. A perfect place to stay on the West Bank of Luxor.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jbvulsteke91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2019

Once again I stayed here for 6 weeks. This hotel is an oasis in a small village on the west bank of the Nile near Luxor.
The rooms are very comfortable and kept spotlessly clean by the housekeeping team. The food is deserving of a FIVE star rating , nothing is too much trouble for the Excellent Chef...All the meals are made from fresh produce and taste fantastic. Superb.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in the peaceful West Bank for 3 nights with my son and it was the best stay we had in Egypt. The rooms are very clean. Good mattresses on the beds. The owner and his team are great, very friendly and very attentive into the small details. A dedicated team!
This hotel is a little bit tucked away, but it's a great little oasis with rooms with a little veranda overlooking nice inner court. My son loved the tortoises in the garden.
The rooftop restaurant is amazing, offering a good selection of dishes, served in very generous portions.
Thank you to all at the Nakhil for a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mibi_sies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews