We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amani Gardens Inn
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
US$213
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
US$169
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
64
40
13
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
40
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housegorgeous gardenstaxi servicenever stay anywhere elsebusy nairobian oasissafe havennon residentsown bathroomwi fihot waterrooms are comfortablea great place to staynice roomeast africaper nightmennonite
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I found the place to be so quiet. Waking up to the songs of birds is nowadays a less common phenomenon in cities. I loved every bit of this place. Nice rooms, comfortable bed, nice room lighting and very nice hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor. Room 26
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Getu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Relax in this beautiful walled garden inn. Exotic flowers and birds. The rooms are nice and the staff treat you like family. The breakfast, included in your stay, is plentiful, and meals at least much or dinner are reasonable and delicious. There is even an afternoon tea and cookies! I never stay anywhere else.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Until I arrived at Amani Gardens, I had not idea it existed.
Tucked in the Westlands neighbourhood it is close to the Westlands metropolis but still distant form the hustle and bustle.
Rooms have no TV. There is a small library in the lounge next to the reception.
If you have children , they will enjoy a jungle gym, swings and slide. Adults can enjoy the tennis and basketball courts.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jToweett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Our first time and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Comfortable accommodations, beautiful setting and friendly service. The staff are personable and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The food was great. We would recommend it for a quiet getaway and for families to enjoy with their children.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleRabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We stayed here a week ago, and the service by staff was horrible. It seems terribly overpriced for what you get. For $60 USD I was placed in a tiny room with a sink, a single child size bed, no screen on the window and no fan or AC, and a shared toilet. At 8 PM all staff retire, so you can't even get a bottle of water if you're thirsty. There is no alcohol or tobacco allowed on the grounds and the food items are incredibly overpriced. But, the garden is nice.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank douglasvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews