We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in a beautiful setting”
Review of Tamambo Karen Blixen - CLOSED

Tamambo Karen Blixen
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tamambo Karen Blixen is no longer open. The Restaurant moved to Ngong Road and is now TAMARIND BRASSERIE
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Not planned to eat here but heard about it on Karen Blixen Musem. We drove along the road 600 meters and found a beautiful garden and lovely food. We sat out in the garden and it was lovely flowers and great atmosphere. Lovely avlslappende lunch and all were pleased with the food.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 2nil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 787 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2014

The Tamanbo restaurant has a very nice atmosphere, and you will feel like a King (or queen) because all the warm service all the staff will give to you, they have taken care of every small detail that will make your dinner experience one of the better experience in your life. And the meal are so good as the best meals I have taste in my life, also the Restaurant has a very nice decoration and a beautiful wood carving decorations. All these in the environment of beautiful gardens and a lots of green. I really recommend you visit the Tamanbo restaurant and Karen Blixen gardens and shop.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jimy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Amazing food and very calm and country environment. Highly recommended for a couples dinner and friends night out. Very good service

Date of visit: September 2014
1  Thank ManishMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

Ok tamambo ambiance may fool you, a quiet scenery with artworks being sold in the garden but wait for what they bring to the table. I specially enjoyed there alcoholic cocktail 'strawberry daiquiri' served with some spicy pork chops...oh my oh my...one word SPLENDID.

1  Thank MsEMwangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2014

The garden of the restaurant is a calm and peaceful ambiance. Rush and stress disappear instantly. The food is tasty, the staff very helpful and all that reasonably priced.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IlonaKenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Tamambo Karen Blixen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.