We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and beyond customer service”

Mawimbi Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 921 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Nairobi Central Business District
Description: Mawimbi Seafood Restaurant & Cafe offers spectacular romantic ambience. Sectioned into 4 spaces, each giving off a unique feel yet flows through each seamlessly giving off a tropical journey experience with opulent class and elegance. With heavy emphasis on fine seafood cuisine playfully fused with our world class bar crafting bespoke cocktails served in unconventional ways.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Had a really great time. Went with my girlfriend and came out with my fiance. Faith and the team did a really great job setting up for my proposal. All I can say is just wow. They went beyond my expectations with just simple instructions.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank gabrielmY4507SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2021

I really liked the ambience and food that I ordered coupled magnificent service from Joan Dalla. Continue soaring high Mawimbi.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Biyeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

This hidden gem amazed me. Didnt imagine there is such a restaurant in midst of the City their cocktails are out of this world the Red volcano made by migeal the bar man was amazing! Loved great service by Godfrey and Anthony the manager who were also very caring! Will be back

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 978melvinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

My friends and I visited Mawimbi last weekend,must say the experience was out of this world. The bar tender Miss Jessy aka ( the Lady Jey) was amazing . Friendly, warm n her cocktails were a bomb . Definitely going back there

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank johnkX1544XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

It was my first time at Mawimbi Seafood, And I will definitely go back! The Seafood Platter was very flavorful I mostly liked the Lobster in the dish it's a while a good lobster I was Service was top notch the server Nguru was very good and wowed our every minute. Anthony the Manager received us well and was excellent! Will come back! And I recommend Mawimbi

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank godfreyn424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mawimbi Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mawimbi Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.