We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
335
365
174
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
365
174
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the flame tree restaurant tulia spa hot towels breakfast buffet security staff rooms are clean restaurant staff gift shop short stay visiting nairobi conference facilities comfortable stay sarova stanley masai mara enjoyed my stay benson safari
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at Panafric,great hospitality,friendly and proffessional staff nice spacious and clean rooms.We had a cake,card and a baby cot for baby upon check in.Also had a very relaxing massage at Tulia spa..thanks Shila.My family and I had a great time. Thanks

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank evachanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Evachanya,

Greetings from Sarova Panafric.

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and for choosing us as your preferred hotel to celebrate your anniversary.

We appreciate your feedback on our rooms and Sheila and our entire team are excited to learn that they had a positive contribution to your experience with us.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,

David Gachuru,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We arrived about 10pm before departing on safari the next morning at 7.30am.

The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival (great as we were tired).

Breakfast was very good and the 2 rooms we had clean and tidy.

Recommend a stay here if in Nairobi

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Scott W,

Greetings from Sarova Panafric.

Thank you for finding time to share feedback of your stay with us.

We are excited to learn that though on a short stay, your engagement with our service offerings met you expectations.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,


David Gachuru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

The service of this hotel is excellent, due to renovation noises of the pool they would easily and without discussion give us a better room with view! Additionaly, the food is amazing and you should definitely not miss to try one of their massage offers. The price is absolutely fair! Excellent massage and massage technique!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Truempy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Truempy,

Greetings from Sarova Panafric.

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us and for your recommendation.

At Sarova Panafric, we take pride in anticipating, meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations while continuously reviewing and improving our service offerings to create memorable experiences. It is motivating to read that you experienced our refreshing Tulia treatments and found them excellent.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,


David Gachuru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

From the security to the reception, the housekeepers to the restaurant and gym instructor James made my stay worthwhile. They are beautifully awesome! Its a place away from but close to home and i never left the hotel during my eight day stay.

Room tip: Best views from the top floors rooms and best view of the city seeing the sun rise/set.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickreenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Mickreen A,
Greetings from Sarova Panafric.

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

Sarova Panafric is a heritage-rich hotel where great heroes of Africa's Independence were hosted under the umbrella of the Pan-African Movement, and to date, still follow the original tenets of providing our guests with Refreshing African Hospitality. Our staff are our greatest asset, and we are proud that they have always been great ambassadors on your stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back home Mickreen A.

Yours Sincerely,

David Gachuru,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Gym services was exelent,warm reception,knowledgeble and aprochable gym instructors,credit to JAMES always smiling making you feel at home
even when you are sweating keep up the good work and i will visit again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Khali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1David_Gachuru, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Khali T,

Greetings from Sarova Panafric.

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience in our fitness room.

At Sarova Panafric we aspire to engage with our guests and exceed their expectations in providing them with Sarova’s unique offerings of services, delivering Refreshing African Hospitality. We are pleased by your affirmation that our consistency in service delivery cuts across all our service outlets.

Our team is excited to learn that they enhanced your experience at the fitness room and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

David Gachuru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews