We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Nairobi”
Review of The Boma Nairobi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Boma Nairobi
Ranked #9 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The hotel is truly a great piece of Kenyan hospitality. I satyed at the hotel for over a month for business, and not once I had a problem. Rooms are big and clean, staff are very friendly, I would receive flowers in my room and fruit plates. The Gym is amazing. Although a bit far from the city centre, I would stay at the hotel anytime again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: get rooms that en in uneven numbers 01, 03 05 07 as they are slightly bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MAJO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear MAJO

Wow! What a wonderful review, It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that we are your home away from home. We appreciate your business loyalty and your trust in us. Thank you for appreciating our Staff, facilities and our efforts in ensuring your comfort. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and as usual giving you the very best. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

generally yes it was good, located in a quite environment with good security checks. other than food, i enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will definitely look forward to visit this place again in future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H6512FKcharlesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear H6512FKcharlesk

Thank you for your positive comments on our location, silence and our security team. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have shared your comment on food with our Chef for improvement. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Take care!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

A very nice hotel with attractive grounds. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to both Wilson Airport and Kenyatta International Airport, making it a good point to stay at the beginning or end of a safari holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frederick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Frederick

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Take care!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

It is a little disconcerting to have so many security checks visiting Africa. This motel does its own check under the vehicle as well before being allowed into the car park. There is a security scan airport style before you enter reception.
Nice comfortable rooms and the food was quite good at the casual eating place downstairs, and very reasonable prices.
We had the full breakfast in the restaurant and the service was quite good.
We didn't feel it was safe to venture outside of the hotel compound. It was just a stopover until our flight the next day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 220SuzyQ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear 220SuzyQ27

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to make better our services for your comfort. We would be honored to host you during your next visit to Nairobi and as always we strive at offering better service and experience at The Boma
Nairobi. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Great hotel, clean, friendly staff and lovely food! Hotel is very near airport and for us it was ideal as it is 10-15 mins from National Park if there is no traffic!
Also near Giraffe Park and Elephant Orphange.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RitzinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear RitzinDubai

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sarova Stanley
#6 of 169 in Nairobi
1,188 reviews
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 169 in Nairobi
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highridge
Tribe Hotel
Tribe Hotel
#4 of 169 in Nairobi
969 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#11 of 169 in Nairobi
1,082 reviews
The Heron Portico
#8 of 169 in Nairobi
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boma Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boma Nairobi

Address: Red Cross Road, South C | off Popo Rd, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range: $158 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Boma Nairobi 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality has now become a new front in the fight against human suffering. Kenya Red Cross Society has taken this concept to the next level with the launch of The Boma Nairobi. This is a luxury deluxe hotel with an adjoining conference centre offering world-class hospitality, having every penny of profit funding the KRCS’s humanitarian work. This is 'hospitality with a conscience.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Boma Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing