We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
474
246
48
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
246
48
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red cross close to the airport domestic airport rooms are large wilson airport world class excellent hotel long flight breakfast buffet stayed one night east africa conference facilities main restaurant modern hotel gift shop business hotel national park
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

generally yes it was good, located in a quite environment with good security checks. other than food, i enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will definitely look forward to visit this place again in future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H6512FKcharlesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear H6512FKcharlesk

Thank you for your positive comments on our location, silence and our security team. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have shared your comment on food with our Chef for improvement. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Take care!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

A very nice hotel with attractive grounds. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to both Wilson Airport and Kenyatta International Airport, making it a good point to stay at the beginning or end of a safari holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frederick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Frederick

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Take care!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

It is a little disconcerting to have so many security checks visiting Africa. This motel does its own check under the vehicle as well before being allowed into the car park. There is a security scan airport style before you enter reception.
Nice comfortable rooms and the food was quite good at the casual eating place downstairs, and very reasonable prices.
We had the full breakfast in the restaurant and the service was quite good.
We didn't feel it was safe to venture outside of the hotel compound. It was just a stopover until our flight the next day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 220SuzyQ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear 220SuzyQ27

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to make better our services for your comfort. We would be honored to host you during your next visit to Nairobi and as always we strive at offering better service and experience at The Boma
Nairobi. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Great hotel, clean, friendly staff and lovely food! Hotel is very near airport and for us it was ideal as it is 10-15 mins from National Park if there is no traffic!
Also near Giraffe Park and Elephant Orphange.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RitzinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear RitzinDubai

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

excellent conference package, and cool environment for family vacations. There is a warm reception and the foods are excellent too. Its a nice place to be in Kenya and would prefer or refer my friend to visit too

Room Tip: very lovely
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtengo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Mtengo

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Boma Hotel. Thank you for appreciating our Staff and facility. We do our level best to ensure your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews