We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$108
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
US$193
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mdawida Homestay(Nairobi)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
453
241
46
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
241
46
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred crossclose to the airportdomestic airportrooms are largewilson airportworld classexcellent hotelbreakfast buffetlong flighteast africaconference facilitiesmain restaurantmodern hotelbusiness hotelnational parkshort staymasai mara
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

It was an okay stay. Very pleasant staff. Helpful always. The problem was the food. Needs improvement. The gym is excellent. And beds are comfortable. All in all a great stay. A must if you are visiting the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Colinlb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Ismailmss

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to make better our services for your comfort. We would be honored to host you during your next visit to Nairobi and as always we strive at offering better service and experience at The Boma Nairobi. Thank you

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed at the Boma twice during our visit to Nairobi, both overnight stays going to and returning from Safari.
The room was nicely furnished and quite luxurious. Security was tight and the food was both good and plentiful. Unfortunately my wife's bag did not arrive in Nairobi on the plane with us and the concierge did everything in his power to try and chase it down for us. We left on Safari the next morning but the hotel continued to try and track down the bag so it would be there on our return. Unfortunately again despite their best efforts the bag was still missing. I would stay at the Boma again should I return to Nairobi.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Steve M

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can therefore we are glad to have met your expectation. We do hope you were able to secure your Wife's bag. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Take care!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The Hotel was very nice as well the staff. All were really friendly and helpful. The room was really big and there was a nice bathroom with shower and bathtub. I feel also really safe because of the high security.
Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H9326YYmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourine O, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear H9326YYmarks

Thank you for your positive comments on the size of our Bedroom, Bathroom and Staff. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Take care

Warm Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Boma is the gift that keeps on giving. From the ambience to the professionalism of the staff, the beautiful decor, the huge sound-proof rooms and beds, the food - always on point. I've stayed at The Boma, Eldoret and Nairobi was a pleasure as well. It's very close to the airport for those who want to travel. Will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jashivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Jashivo

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Boma Hotel. Thank you for appreciating our Staff and facility. We do our level best to ensure your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Excellent service from start to finish, very welcoming and complete with rose petals in our room and a complimentary bottle of wine! The room was very big and had a separate shower and bath, as well as seating area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emm2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Boma Hotel. Thank you for appreciating our facility. We do our level best to ensure your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews