We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Service”
Review of The Boma Nairobi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Boma Nairobi
Ranked #9 of 170 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was quite excellent to experience how employees behave towards visitors. However, the hotel should be providing iron for every room so that visitors should be using whilst staying at the hotel. The cost of accommodation should be able to carter for the cost of electricity.

Room Tip: At least provide iron in every room if possible for your guests because the fee is enough to cover t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 629giftk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 629giftk

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have taken note of your comment on improvement and will do our level best to make better our services for your comfort. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Take care!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was an okay stay. Very pleasant staff. Helpful always. The problem was the food. Needs improvement. The gym is excellent. And beds are comfortable. All in all a great stay. A must if you are visiting the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Colinlb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ismailmss

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to make better our services for your comfort. We would be honored to host you during your next visit to Nairobi and as always we strive at offering better service and experience at The Boma Nairobi. Thank you

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Boma twice during our visit to Nairobi, both overnight stays going to and returning from Safari.
The room was nicely furnished and quite luxurious. Security was tight and the food was both good and plentiful. Unfortunately my wife's bag did not arrive in Nairobi on the plane with us and the concierge did everything in his power to try and chase it down for us. We left on Safari the next morning but the hotel continued to try and track down the bag so it would be there on our return. Unfortunately again despite their best efforts the bag was still missing. I would stay at the Boma again should I return to Nairobi.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Steve M

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can therefore we are glad to have met your expectation. We do hope you were able to secure your Wife's bag. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Take care!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Hotel was very nice as well the staff. All were really friendly and helpful. The room was really big and there was a nice bathroom with shower and bathtub. I feel also really safe because of the high security.
Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H9326YYmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mourine O, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear H9326YYmarks

Thank you for your positive comments on the size of our Bedroom, Bathroom and Staff. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Take care

Warm Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Boma is the gift that keeps on giving. From the ambience to the professionalism of the staff, the beautiful decor, the huge sound-proof rooms and beds, the food - always on point. I've stayed at The Boma, Eldoret and Nairobi was a pleasure as well. It's very close to the airport for those who want to travel. Will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jashivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boma H, Director of Sales at The Boma Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Jashivo

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Boma Hotel. Thank you for appreciating our Staff and facility. We do our level best to ensure your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sarova Stanley
#6 of 170 in Nairobi
1,187 reviews
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 170 in Nairobi
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highridge
Tribe Hotel
Tribe Hotel
#4 of 170 in Nairobi
968 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#11 of 170 in Nairobi
1,081 reviews
The Heron Portico
#8 of 170 in Nairobi
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boma Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boma Nairobi

Address: Red Cross Road, South C | off Popo Rd, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 170 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range: $160 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Boma Nairobi 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality has now become a new front in the fight against human suffering. Kenya Red Cross Society has taken this concept to the next level with the launch of The Boma Nairobi. This is a luxury deluxe hotel with an adjoining conference centre offering world-class hospitality, having every penny of profit funding the KRCS’s humanitarian work. This is 'hospitality with a conscience.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Boma Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing