We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
US$193
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$108
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mdawida Homestay(Nairobi)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
345
148
34
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
148
34
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoko restaurantthai restaurantred pooldevarana spaoffice parkrooms are spaciousrain showeran excellent hotelroom serviceluxury hotelchecking outbusiness tripbusiness hoteldusitd2zinggymsecurity
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

I had been Looking forward to this weekend for such a long time and after so much postponing we finally did it.

It was worth it, we got to relax and enjoy ourselves.

Food is good and the ambience is perfect. My favourite time was spending at the rogue deck.

I would recommend for anyone to stay at Dusit D2 Nairobi

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank CiruMatathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at DusitD2 Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,


We would like to thank you for having taken your precious time to post your feedback and experience on your recent stay at dusitD2 hotel, Kenya.

It is always a pleasure to be of service to guests such as yourself and the team thanks you for the specific mentions. We always want all our guests to only have the fondest memories of their stay with us and to always return to the hotel when they are next to the destination. Your generous words of praise will certainly be shared with the team members.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to host you at the hotel once again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

What an exceptional evening I had at the DusitD2 Zing Lounge and Bar!
Right from a warm reception, to the greatest music of all time, to an enthusiastic Food and Beverage Director who constantly made sure I had the best service. I can't wait to spend an entire week at the hotel in September!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Atieno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at DusitD2 Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for your lovely review. Thank you for complementing the great music from our DJ and the service from our F & B Director, the compliments will be passed onto them.

From what I have just read I can say that you indeed made the most of your visit with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for the next enjoyable Zing Lounge and Bar experience.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

First time visiting Dusit, was with my friend and decided to wind down the evening at the Zing bar. The ambience is superb, chilled and the décor is very inviting. We were served by a cheerful Annvivian who assisted us in getting the right food menus and also she made good suggestions of what to have. We ordered for the tilapia which was very flavourful. Annvivian also went ahead to inform us of the promotions the Zing bar usually has on Thursdays which am looking forward to experience soon.
The washrooms are very clean and classy, a good job done to the housekeeping team led by Trufosa, Millicent and Eric. The hotel truly has an amazing team that you even notice on their faces, are passionate about what they do on a daily basis!
Thank you for the warm welcome amidst the Nairobi cold weather:-) Will be back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fwawesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at DusitD2 Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

would like to thank you for having taken your precious time to post your feedback and experience on your recent stay at dusitD2 hotel, Kenya.

we are very delighted to read the wonderful comments with regards to our staff. It was my pleasure to see your praising words about the staff and their personalized service, as it is one of our ultimate goals to create an unpretentious atmosphere where the best possible service is provided.

We look forward to seeing you again in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

An excellent facility. Loved the privacy of the location, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The surrounding environment provides that secluded and privacy that one would need to host a private event or even a business experience.

The meal in SoKo was amazing!! Chefs special and recommendation. Nyama Choma (BBQ) was delicious. Ended the meal with a sumptuous dessert.
Will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MgeniD2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at DusitD2 Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for having taken your precious time to post your feedback and experience on your recent stay at dusitD2 hotel, Kenya.

It is our constant endeavor to exceed our guests expectations and I am thrilled to note that we managed to achieve this with you during your stay with us. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward!

Once again we would like to thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon here in beautiful dusitD2 hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I had great lunch at Dusit D2 Toady. Everything about this place is amazing! The cuisine is definitely scrumptious with a variety of food to sample from their buffet. Service is top notch and attentive as it should be. It’s a place i would highly recommend to anyone spending time in Nairobi, you’ll definitely love it!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at DusitD2 Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for having taken your precious time to post your feedback and experience on your recent stay at dusitD2 hotel, Kenya.

It is our constant endeavor to exceed our guest's expectations and I am thrilled to note that we managed to achieve this with you during your stay with us. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgment is our greatest reward!

Once again we would like to thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon here in the beautiful dusitD2 hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews