We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very vibrant hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi
Ranked #40 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Beautifully decorated hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. amazing rooftop pool and bar. loved my stay here. The Indian restaurant on the top floor offers amazing views and the breakfast spread at the restaurant on the 1st floor is awe-inspiring.

Room Tip: ask for the gold category rooms for longer stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard F, General Manager at Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Zoe,

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Westlands, Nairobi and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read the detailed review which speaks only of wonderful stay experience you had at our hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities during your recent stay with us. I shall go ahead and share the positive impressions with my team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With every good wish,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gm@goldentulipwestlandsnairobi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I have been in Nairobi, I change from hotel to another and finally choose to stay in Golden Tulip,
I enjoy my stay and I have to thank all the staff from reception, from housekeeping ,from security, because of the hospitality and the smiles.
I enjoy the experience and have to thank the manager too because of open mind and listening to our comment ,
I have to thank the staff of restaurant and especially Veronica and Leah.

I wish all the best and more success to the whole staff. I will enjoy to be with you again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Lassaad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard F, General Manager at Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Lassaad,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With every good wish,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gm@goldentulipwestlandsnairobi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing space, amazing people and good food and ambience,however I would like to make a mention of one of the assets in this place,the restaurant should be manager or supervisor by the name Jackie Wanjiru, 5 stars for her. Good service and customer experience

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard F, General Manager at Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With every good wish,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gm@goldentulipwestlandsnairobi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The highlight of this hotel was the staff, who were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and Indian restaurant were also good, and the room was spacious, modern and comfortable. The huge shower was a great feature.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard F, General Manager at Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Belinda,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

Our Indian vegetarian specialty restaurant offers the most impressive a la carte spread in town and I am glad you experience the same.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With every good wish,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gm@goldentulipwestlandsnairobi.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I had a meeting at the roof top restaurant on 20th June. Our waiter seemed not to know what could be sold at the premises. We enjoyed the chicken wings ordered though. The downside of everything was after I visited the wasrooms and was injured by a door signage outside the men's washroom. On enquiring if I could talk to the General Manager I was informed it was not going to be possible. No first aid was available so I had to stem the bleeding should and wait till I got out of there to disinfect.
The management totally refused to talk to me even a day after.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard F, General Manager at Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Our sincere sympathy to you regarding the incident as mentioned and our apologies for the deficiency in services experienced during your recent visit with us. It was an unfortunate occurrence necessitated by a huge communication breakdown which is definitely a matter of concern and wanted to assure you of having initiated corrective actions to address the gaps.

As explained through an apologetic mail to you, we are compliant in terms of health and safety requirements and First aid boxes are distributed as per OSH requirement with a first aid personnel on standby at any given time, and I believe first aid was offered but was turned down by your good self.

We would request you to consider the deficient experience to be an aberration and not a true reflection of the standards we adhere to and would request you to give us another chance to offer a better experience.

We look forward to welcome you with an assurance of better and improved services.

With every good wish,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gm@goldentulipwestlandsnairobi.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
0.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Nairobi Westlands
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Nairobi Westlands
0.2 km away
La Maison Royale Hotel, Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Royal Tulip Canaan Nairobi
Royal Tulip Canaan Nairobi
#54 of 169 in Nairobi
49 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Royal Orchid Azure
Hotel Royal Orchid Azure
#39 of 169 in Nairobi
231 reviews
2.4 km away
Executive Residency by Best Western Nairobi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi

Address: 65 Muthithi Road, Nairobi 00600, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range: $157 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi is a haven of comfort with 94 guest rooms, a lobby with 24 hr coffee shop, restaurants, roof top bar & lounge, conference rooms & meeting space, gym and outdoor roof top swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing