We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$176
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$113
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$140
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
US$123
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
48
45
22
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
45
22
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice pool on the roofcomfort stayessential amenitiesbasement parkingclean and spacious roomsroom serviceindian restaurantf b managerreception teamservice deliveryarrived late in the eveningrooftop barbreakfast spreadfour nightscity hotelhouse keepingbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Just an awesome place to stay.... Comfortness at it's peak everything just up to mark to do the topping is the friendly and lovelable stuff and other important thing about the place is it's nearness to the market...Big thanks form our side..hope to see you soon....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Samir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard F, General Manager at Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Mr. Samir,

Thank you for your valuable comments.

We are happy that your experience at our Hotel was memorable and we expect to see you soon!

We assure that your stay at our Hotel will be even better than the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Well, we went to have a management luncheon with our complete team today with high hopes and good recommendation but to our total disappointment we were welcomed by dirty(had dried food left overs) cutlery on the table. Milkshakes were good.Ceaser Greek and salmon Salads were full of salt. Burgers were with soggy stale buns, salad alongside the burger was so full of salt. We could not even eat the burger that we ordered.
Two colleagues had the Chicken roast n lamb chops which was ok taste but the same food ordered by some other colleagues on the same table was very salty.
Total disaster.
Finally the Manager Grace came and apologized. Offered some service recovery.
But unfortunately the total experience has gone for a toss already.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank TheTwoOfUs247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard F, General Manager at Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Valued Client,

Your comments are highly appreciated.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to slack services and poor quality of food served to you and your guests. The experiences you described is a concern and does not represent the quality of service we strive for at our hotel.

I have shared your comments with the concerned head of departments for corrective measures and systems put in place to ensure that such issues of similar nature do not reoccur. Our humble request is to give us another chance to offer a better experience.

We look forward to welcome you with an assurance of better and improved services.

With every good wish,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Hotel is located very conveniently...very close to local market and well maintained hotel with awesome facility ..staff is courteous and very helpful. My stay was comfortable and pleasant. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: go for higher floor rooms for good view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Binay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I enjoyed every minute of my stay at this 4-star establishment. The service delivery was excellent; one of my fastest check-in experience to a hotel; food & drinks were divine. The rooms are clean, spacious, well-equipped. Everything was spot-on - I would stay here again.

Room Tip: best views of Nairobi on rooftop bar
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brook M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard F, General Manager at Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Brook,

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Westlands, Nairobi and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your review which speaks only of a wonderful stay experience you had at our hotel. We are glad the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With every good wish,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gm@goldentulipwestlandsnairobi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The rooms are very clean and well equipped. There is wi-fi.

The outside catering team was par excellence, everything was done timeously and very professionally. The staff was friendly, courteous and were always at hand to provide the assistance we required for our event.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard F, General Manager at Golden Tulip Westlands Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017


Dear Tracy,

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Westlands, Nairobi and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our associates are thrilled by your feedback and appreciation! We strive to ensure that all our guests experience a memorable stay and I am pleased to know that we have been successful in this endeavor.

Outdoor Catering – Where professionalism meets beyond expectations be it menu designing/service or world over curated dishes is served with perfection I am glad you experienced the same.

Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gm@goldentulipwestlandsnairobi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews