We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Loyk Mara Luxury Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$636
US$595
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Neptune Mara Rianta Luxury Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$998
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Little Governors' Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$864
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Governors' Il Moran Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$1,017
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Governor's Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$805
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Mara Safari Club(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$682
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Entumoto Safari Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$810
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottar's 1920s Camp & Bush Villa(Olderkesi Private Reserve)
US$4,687
US$3,972
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Plains Conservation Mara Plains Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$2,860
SA Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
38
61
34
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
61
34
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstented camphot waterentry gatepeaceful locationmasai maranice place to staylunch boxbreakfast and dinnerbasic amenitiesbed was very comfortablevegetarian foodsafari triplow seasonamazing placegeneratorelectricityaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Staying in tents made us feel we were actually living with the animals.It was not everyday that you wake up early morning to the sound of an elephant trumpeting.There was a slight problem with the hot water in the bathroom as it was coming in short spells and then stopping.We called the house keeping ad they said that it was the air pressure problem.But on the whole we would recommend this camp as it completes the safari experience.The rooms were very clean and there were moe problems with insects or mosquitoes.
The food also was good.

Room Tip: Any room is fine as you really get the safari experience staying in a tent
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

this tented camp is very nice and we had very comfortable time there. even though that the electricity timing was short somehow.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samara_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

it is nice to stay in a place like a tented camp instead of a building, feel more like in the wild.
They provide self-serviced meals which are the most delicious food I had in Kenya, especially the spaghetti with meat-ball!!! Chef YumYum create many excellent yummy sauce!!
Basically it is safe and all the staff are very nice and helpful. You will miss there when you leave.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanLoy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Great tents to complement your safari experience; has all the basic amenities you need plus great food. I can't rave enough on how courteous, accommodating and friendly all the staff are, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was a pleasent tented camp experience just outside of the Masai Mara game reserve. After a long and bumpy drive down the roads leading to the camp, we were met by the staff with drinks and warm towels. We were initally led to the basic tents, but then were given a complimentary upgrade to the luxuary tents so we have an impression on both. The basic tents are just that: Basic. The beds will accomodate two people and there are full bathroom facilities in each one. The luxury tents, on the other hand, have a full porch, two large beds, other inside furniture and a large bathroom area. Our shower's water pressure was a bit low, but our friends (in the same type of tent) had amazing water pressure. It should be noted that power is only on for a limited time during the day, as well as the hot water.

The staff is very friendly and attentive. We never waited on anything at the restaurant and the food was good. I cannot say enough about the fresh fruit and juices offered. They even packed us a delicious lunch for an extensive game drive one day.

Overall, this was a very nice experience for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: The luxury tents are much larger and more isolated than the basic tents.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews