We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Budget and Adventures Tourist!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ol-moran Tented Camp
Reviewed 5 September 2017

we are a group of 16pax from Malaysia, stayed at this place for 2 nights, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, services has been consistent though we still encountered lights and hot water issues, wifi is not working but overall we are satisfied, choice of served meals are quite limited but we put our concerned more to game drive activities, night campfire accompanied by Maasai guide , we are truly enjoyed our stayed here.

Room Tip: nice landscape view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliverKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

best place to leave an adventure during your safari trip, near the national park clean and friendly staff , food not bad , no wifi no electricity after 22:00 you will be so exhausted from the safari that you will be sleeping early. no need to make your trip more expensive by choosing an hotel....most of the day you are out it's only for dinner and sleeping....

Room Tip: if you really want to leave a safari its the best place to stay no need for hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jpfadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ol-moran, Public Relations Manager at Ol-moran Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Greetings,
Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
We appreciate your feedback and hope that you keep well in all your endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

A place in the midst of no where . The tents are average but people are friendly . Language problem is a big problem. Choice of food is limited. No electricity , generato for 1 hour in morning and 3 hours in evening. But they try there best to give maximum comfort to the guests.

Room Tip: You have no choice as all the tents are same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sumit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ol-moran, Public Relations Manager at Ol-moran Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Greetings,
Thank you for your review.
We shall work to maximize on the experiences you enjoyed while correcting the others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

From check-in till check-out the Staffs were incredibly consistent with their services, friendly and helpful. As a female solo traveller I felt like I'm never alone staying in this camp because they made me feel so welcomed and taken care of at all times! Always checking on me if I needed anything, how's my day and just like a family to me. The tent was great there's not even a single mosquito in my tent nor around the area. Dinner choices are different everyday so it was nice to try something new, there's soup, rice, meat and vegetables so very great for fellow vegetarians too. There's a bar section with local Tusker beer for $3/300kes per bottle. Power cut off time 4:30-7:30AM, 6:30-10:00PM. There's hot water shower. Private toilet in my tent. There's no hair dryer, shampoo, shower gel so make sure u bring ur own. There's 2 mini soup bars, 2 large towels and a slipper in the room. You can really feel the African style here and it is considered a luxurious option. I see other customers demanding for ridiculous stuffs thinking it's a 5Star hotel in the Caribbean or what not without any common sense. I've stayed in other even more nicer hotels/lodges in Kenya during this trip but the staffs were less personal as the lodges and number of customers were higher too. But ol Moran Staffs are no doubt more personal and attentive and that makes a difference!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Steffie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The camp is really nice, quite and close to the masai village. The tents are spacious and clean and apart from the problem I had the first day with the lack of hot water in the shower (which was fixed during the night) everything was perfect. All the staff of ol moran are very polite and do their best to provide a good service and the meals are very good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thepelicanlodge, Public Relations Manager at Ol-moran Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review.
We appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,
Ol-Moran team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
21.4 km away
Mara Leisure Camp
Mara Leisure Camp
#7 of 9 in Masai Mara National Reserve
256 reviews
14.7 km away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 9 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1,110 reviews
12.2 km away
AA Lodge Masai Mara
AA Lodge Masai Mara
#8 of 9 in Masai Mara National Reserve
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.3 km away
Maji Moto Eco Camp
Maji Moto Eco Camp
#48 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
190 reviews
63.5 km away
Mara Engai Wilderness Lodge
Mara Engai Wilderness Lodge
#27 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
174 reviews
7.9 km away
Sentrim Mara Camp
Sentrim Mara Camp
#73 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ol-moran Tented Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ol-moran Tented Camp

Address: Cerca de Ololaimutia gate | Ololaimutiek, Masai Mara National Reserve 00502, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Masai Mara National Reserve
Price Range: $143 - $1,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an exclusive and intimate tented camp positioned to make you feel at one with nature. The camp is situated within the Masai Mara Eco system on the banks of Olalaimutia River. Available are 19 spacious tents made up of single, doubles and one honeymooners' suite. The meals are buffet enjoyed either in the shade of indigenous trees. The culinary affair is indeed one to delight your senses. What one must not miss watching at the camp is the traditional Masai Dance with the bonfire at evening times and during day, one can take part in numerous escapades including adventures in the wild, game drives, nature trails and most of all the balloon safaris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ol-moran Tented Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ol-Moran Tented Camp Hotel Nairobi
Ol-Moran Tented Camp Kenya/Masai Mara National Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing