We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
165
42
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
42
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phoenix safaris plunge pool hot water game drives gravity fed safari shower packed lunch safari guide entrance gate drinks are reasonably priced luxury tents an en suite bathroom local guide staff was very friendly and helpful interesting facts minute drive flush toilets
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We were a group of 14 people who spend 3 days and 4 nights in Mara Siria.
Food and service was great and staff was really helpfull at all times.
We also had some great drivers for the game drive.
The camp and the tent are designed quite simple as an open bush camp, but that is clearly a part of the charm. We woke up one morning with Zeebras grazing few feet away from the tent.

Room Tip: Ask for tent 3 (with a view)
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Søren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiriaGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Mara Siria Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hello Soren, many thanks for your feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with friends at Mara Siria Camp. Looking forward hosting you again ;-), Best, Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We loved this place and the staff. Food was good and any wisch we had the staff were more than willing to help. Fantastic views and safari tours. Plungepool with the best view you can imadgin. Beds a bit hard.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiriaGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Mara Siria Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hello Lars, thanks for staying with us at Mara Siria Camp and yes, our plunge pool view towards Mara River is indeed unique! Should you plan to come back to Mara Siria we shall allocate to you a room with softer mattresses! Just let us know your preferred settings, we shall take care of it!
Best from a sunny Nairobi, Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

The 6 of us stayed a few nights here over Christmas and found it to be one of the most beautiful spots on earth. The combination of perfect weather, lush mountains and valleys and grand hilltop vistas made this place a delight to the senses. As important was the friendly and welcoming staff who were always ready to answer any questions or provide any service. The food was especially well prepared and presented and the wait staff professional and personable. We enjoyed our stay here very much and would heartily recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiriaGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Mara Siria Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hello Rebacca, great to hear you enjoyed you stay at Mara Siria Camp that much!! We would be happy to welcome you again and make sure, you will receive the very same good services whilst staying with us at Mara Siria!
Best, Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We took a three day safari tour in the Masai Mara Game Reserve and stayed at the Mara Siri’s bush camp which gave us an excellent experience. The tents offered a spectacular view and nice accommodation. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they even put bed warmers in the bed to make it even more inviting after a safari day. The food was good with alternative to choose from. We really appreciated the eco friendly profile of the camp (solar power energy and other smart solutions for make the stay comfy) and the free moving zebras in the camp.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Pierlundmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiriaGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Mara Siria Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Pier, thanks for your encouraging feedback and we shall endeavour to keep our standards in 2018! We are actually working on our eco friendly setup, implementing some upgrades as we speak. Looking forward welcoming you again at Mara Siria - maybe for the Great Migration in July, August, September 2018!
Best, Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Basic tent camp located on top of the escarpment overlooking the Mara. Camp is located about 20 minutes drive from the park entrance. Great views from the camp. Food was good, but not great. Surprisingly, drinks not included and they even charge for soft drinks with meals, unlike most other camps. Staff are friendly and helpful. Tents comfortable enough with 24-hour electricity in the tents. Hot water provided on request for simple shower... perfectly adequate. Flush toilets. Excellent guides provided for wildlife safaris. Possible to arrange for hot air balloon rides or visits to Masai village (with extra fees). Animals come right into the camp (zebras, worthogs, giraffe), so be warned and be careful. Overall, not luxury, but a very good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Raintree_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews