We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mara Siria Camp
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Mara Safari Club(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$370
US$315
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mara Leisure Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
AA Lodge Masai Mara(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azure Mara Haven(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarova Mara Game Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Mara Sun Lodge(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$336
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mara West Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Porini Mara Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Lobo Wildlife Lodge(Serengeti National Park)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (208)
    Filter reviews
    208 results
    Traveller rating
    160
    34
    11
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    160
    34
    11
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsphoenix safarisplunge poolgravity fedgame drivesguide jacobsafari showerpacked lunchdrinks are reasonably pricedsafari experiencehot air balloonspark gatestaff was very friendly and helpfulinteresting factsflush toiletstaking picturesperfect experiencewilson airport
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 208 reviews
    Reviewed 26 January 2018

    We were a group of 14 people who spend 3 days and 4 nights in Mara Siria.
    Food and service was great and staff was really helpfull at all times.
    We also had some great drivers for the game drive.
    The camp and the tent are designed quite simple as an open bush camp, but that is clearly a part of the charm. We woke up one morning with Zeebras grazing few feet away from the tent.

    Room Tip: Ask for tent 3 (with a view)
    • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Søren S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SiriaGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Mara Siria Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

    Hello Soren, many thanks for your feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with friends at Mara Siria Camp. Looking forward hosting you again ;-), Best, Peter

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 January 2018

    We loved this place and the staff. Food was good and any wisch we had the staff were more than willing to help. Fantastic views and safari tours. Plungepool with the best view you can imadgin. Beds a bit hard.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    2  Thank Lars H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SiriaGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Mara Siria Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

    Hello Lars, thanks for staying with us at Mara Siria Camp and yes, our plunge pool view towards Mara River is indeed unique! Should you plan to come back to Mara Siria we shall allocate to you a room with softer mattresses! Just let us know your preferred settings, we shall take care of it!
    Best from a sunny Nairobi, Peter

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

    The 6 of us stayed a few nights here over Christmas and found it to be one of the most beautiful spots on earth. The combination of perfect weather, lush mountains and valleys and grand hilltop vistas made this place a delight to the senses. As important was the friendly and welcoming staff who were always ready to answer any questions or provide any service. The food was especially well prepared and presented and the wait staff professional and personable. We enjoyed our stay here very much and would heartily recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    2  Thank Rebecca K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SiriaGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Mara Siria Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

    Hello Rebacca, great to hear you enjoyed you stay at Mara Siria Camp that much!! We would be happy to welcome you again and make sure, you will receive the very same good services whilst staying with us at Mara Siria!
    Best, Peter

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

    We took a three day safari tour in the Masai Mara Game Reserve and stayed at the Mara Siri’s bush camp which gave us an excellent experience. The tents offered a spectacular view and nice accommodation. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they even put bed warmers in the bed to make it even more inviting after a safari day. The food was good with alternative to choose from. We really appreciated the eco friendly profile of the camp (solar power energy and other smart solutions for make the stay comfy) and the free moving zebras in the camp.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    3  Thank Pierlundmark
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SiriaGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Mara Siria Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

    Hi Pier, thanks for your encouraging feedback and we shall endeavour to keep our standards in 2018! We are actually working on our eco friendly setup, implementing some upgrades as we speak. Looking forward welcoming you again at Mara Siria - maybe for the Great Migration in July, August, September 2018!
    Best, Peter.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 November 2017

    Basic tent camp located on top of the escarpment overlooking the Mara. Camp is located about 20 minutes drive from the park entrance. Great views from the camp. Food was good, but not great. Surprisingly, drinks not included and they even charge for soft drinks with meals, unlike most other camps. Staff are friendly and helpful. Tents comfortable enough with 24-hour electricity in the tents. Hot water provided on request for simple shower... perfectly adequate. Flush toilets. Excellent guides provided for wildlife safaris. Possible to arrange for hot air balloon rides or visits to Masai village (with extra fees). Animals come right into the camp (zebras, worthogs, giraffe), so be warned and be careful. Overall, not luxury, but a very good experience.

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank Raintree_Thailand
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews