We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful creek-side hotel with exceptional food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tamarind Village Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We stayed in an apartment for the weekend at the end of a work trip. Whilst it isn't on the beach there are plenty of other reasons to stay here; beautiful, large apartments, fantastic gardens, 2 big pools on the edge of the creek, peaceful neighbourhood, and incredible food.
There is a wonderful restaurant on the cliff edge for dinner, and both restaurants serve the usual high quality food you expect from Tamarind.
The staff are friendly and helpful and very flexible.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom apartments are huge and very comfortable for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harriet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Stay was exceptional food and service we rate 12/10!!!. We were especially impressed with service level of staff...friendlyness comes from the heart. Our special thanks and gratitude goes to Janet Kitula as she wrnt out of her way to help us. A true ambassador. The water safari coupled with the visit to the Old Town with Village taxi driver Charles and John is a MUST!. As this showed us the true Mombasa. We rate the food 5 star. THE place to stay. Johann and Karen du Toit African Expeditions cc South Africa +27 18 484 2223 africanex@mweb.co.za

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Gorgeous setting right on the bay with a complete view of Mombassa. Two oustanding restaurants. Two beautiful swimming pools. Gorgeous, spacious, and well apointed rooms with large balconies. So restful and relaxing, and luxurious. Outsatndibng service and personable. We highly recommend.

Room Tip: I think they are likely all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine D, Director of Sales at Tamarind Village Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for giving us a perfect rating. We are truly delighted that you had such a wonderful time at Tamarind Village, enjoying the facilities, and we are pleased that the room appointments, the relaxing ambiance and outstanding and personable service were agreeable. Our location is definitely one of the things of which we are proud and we are happy that it was to your liking. Your positive comments are very much valued and we appreciate you recommending us to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Mombasa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

After many business trips to Kenya I've eventually found a hotel in Mombasa that ticks all the boxes. Great hotel. Comfortable spacious rooms. Friendly staff and excellent food. Best hotel in Mombasa!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank GazaB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine D, Director of Sales at Tamarind Village Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

It gives us a lot of pride to hear that after many business trips to Kenya you have become a fan of Tamarind Village. We are delighted that our standards meet with your expectations and you find the rooms spacious and comfortable, the staff friendly and the food excellent. Your favourable comments are most appreciated and are a great acknowledgement of our dedicated team. Many thanks for taking the time to review and for the perfect rating and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Stylish place ...great accommodation...and it seems each room has different interior decor. i stayed in a self catering one bed-roomed apartment...with a wonderful view of the sunset. from my balcony...i could see the Nyali Bridge and parts of old town mombasa. There is a swimming pool downstairs and a nice cosy restaurant where one can have their meals....breakfast..lunch or dinner.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Bertina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine D, Director of Sales at Tamarind Village Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Tamarind Village. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the view of the sunset and Mombasa Old town and found the restaurant and swimming pool to your liking. We appreciate your positive feedback as we do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
2.8 km away
Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Hotel EnglishPoint & Spa
Hotel EnglishPoint & Spa
#19 of 61 in Mombasa
104 reviews
11.3 km away
PrideInn Paradise Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Sarova Whitesands Beach Resort & Spa
4.2 km away
Voyager Beach Resort
Voyager Beach Resort
#2 of 61 in Mombasa
3,128 reviews
10 km away
Cowrie Shell Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarind Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarind Village Apartments

Address: Mombasa, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Mombasa
Price Range: $236 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tamarind Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarind Village Apartments Hotel Mombasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing