We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
908
453
99
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
453
99
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed massage chair corner room ring road third ring high floor embassy district subway station business trip executive club business traveler very nice hotel close to the airport breakfast buffet chinese restaurant rooms are spacious concierge staff
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

a nice hotel located in the embassy region of the city, not much to do within walking distance at night. but the room was nice and had a great foot massage in the room that was perfect after a day of walk around and work.
hotel was clean and staff friendly, the club lounge was nice and a good collection of drinks all across the day.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brucegurfein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, General Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear brucegurfein

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us via TripAdvisor.

We are really excited to learn that you were satisfied with our Westin Club staff service and room facilities. We also appreciate your mentioning about our location, which was easy for both business guests and leisure guests. Your encouraging comment is highly valuable to us, and we strive to provide distinct and personalized experiences for guests .

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon.

Be Well! Be Westin!
David Ness
General Manager
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent location to get to the airport and nearby office buildings. Right next to the subway too, useful if you are trying to avoid the Beijing traffic! Large rooms, nicely decorated, very comfortable bed per any Westin. Club lounge has a decent spread of food and a generous happy hour, with a great view south.

Staff were particularly welcoming and friendly, and easy to communicate with.

Will stay here again on my next trip to this part of the city.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vonhumperdink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, General Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear vonhumperdrink

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us via TripAdvisor.

We are really excited to learn that you were satisfied with our location, room facilities and Westin Club. We also appreciate your mentioning about our staff service, I am so glad that you enjoy your stay. Your encouraging comment is highly valuable to us, and we strive to provide distinct and personalized experiences for guests .

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon.

Be Well! Be Westin!
David Ness
General Manager
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Happen to decide to stay overnight in Beijing and chose this hotel.

Luckily I was upgrade to the room with the 3rd ring view so I can see the traffic.

Not faraway from the airport and conveniently to go anywhere through the subway line underneath.

Room was spacious and I really like the lavender oil provided on the bedside

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Machilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, General Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Machilus

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us via TripAdvisor.

We are really excited to learn that you are satisfied with our room and location. We also appreciate your mentioning about our Lavender, which made easier for you to sleep well at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang. Your encouraging comment is highly valuable to us, and we strive to provide the convenient and comfortable travel experiences for guests .

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Be Well! Be Westin!
David Ness
General Manager
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I have just returned from a business trip to China. Part of my stay involved a three night stay at the brillant Westin in Chaoyang Beijing. I am a regular visitor to this hotel and the warm welcome I receive is amazing, all of the team to the front desk to the housekeeping team are so helpful and make my stay extremely pleasant.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Beijing for business or for holidays.
You won’t be disappointed

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, General Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Kevin G

Thank you for coming back again and sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very proud to be part of your Beijing memory and glad to hear that we were able to provide a wonderful business trip stay experience to you. We are pleased to hear that our team recognized you and gave you a warm welcome back. Thank you for your continued loyalty, your recognition means a lot to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Be Well! Be Westin!
David Ness
General Manager
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The hotel is nice, typical Westin style which I am a fan of. Very modern, clean lines. Staff was friendly. Location is great if you like the Sanlitun area. It's also one metro stop away from the Airport line. It is a little bit away from most of the tourist sites but there is a metro stop right outside the hotel which makes getting around very easy.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nybos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, General Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear nybos

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us via TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your fond to Westin hotels.

We are really excited to learn that you are satisfied with our decoration style and staff service. We also appreciate your mentioning about our convenient location, which made easier for both business and leisure guests alike. Your encouraging comment is highly valuable to us, and we strive to provide the convenient and comfortable travel experiences for guests .

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Be Well! Be Westin!
David Ness
General Manager
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews