We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place you can find at Yanqing district”

Badaling Hot Spring Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Badaling Hot Spring Resort
Ranked #1,460 of 6,563 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 3 February 2017

the best place you can go at Yanqing district, believe me.the hotel is ranovated from a old hotel, I guess, but it is clean and cozy, 38 types differe nt pools, five are outdoors spring,quiet and clean.

Room Tip: room is not very big, lno ladders directly up to the second f loor from the lobby to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank linda x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2015

We booked a week at this resort to recover from our jet lag ahead of the main event of our trip - a wedding celebration in Henan province. This was our first visit to China and we had made NO effort to learn any Mandarin. We arranged transfers from the airport in Bejiing and paid the equivalent of £110 for 5 persons plus plenty of luggage The journey was over an hour through some scenic countryside - I din't see it on the way in to Badling as I slept all the way - but enjoyed it on the way back. Check in was slower than normal it appeared to be a very manual operational. Staff were very helpful most particularly the doormen who had a reasonable grasp of English - which was invaluable to us. Our rooms were functionally furnished, comfortable and clean - we had two bedroom apartments which could very comfortably accommodate 3 adults. We did have a couple of English channels on the TV including the world news, but surprisingly I really enjoyed watching a Chinese soap operas and film too. WiFi was an absolute godsend. The SPA resort was excellent value for money at equivalent of £16 (discount with your room key) and there were many treatments available. We paid the equivalent of £3.50 each for a great foot and lower leg massage. Karoke is popular in China (KTV) and you can hire a private room for 2 hours for the equivalent of £40 (discount with your room key). Also available on resort is tennis and basketball. The park and lake is good for a stroll/ jog. The town is close by and can be reached in a taxi for less that £1 - there is a park and a supermarket plus shopping centre (not much else). A taxi to the Badling Great Wall was the equivalent of £5. This is a great location to see the wall but it is very steep at this point! There is a cable car - unfortunately it wasn't working when we arrived. It didn't spoil our visit - just made it more strenuous than we had planned! There are two restaurants on resort - one was being used exclusively for a conferencing at the time of our visit. The one we did use was excellent. Breakfast 7am - 9am (buffet); lunch between 11am and 2pm and then dinner between 5pm and 9pm. A good selection of dishes and very reasonable prices - we found that 5 of us could have a good and filling evening meal for less than the equivalent of £30. Twice during our stay the restaurant put on a low key evening BBQ buffet next to the lake - which was very well received by guests.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jacqueline558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed here for one week. The staff were pleasant, although their English was very limited (we had the advantage of having our daughter with us who is fluent in Chinese) but we managed. We stayed during winter (January) so the hotel was not full. The rooms were adequate, but not large. The bathroom was okay, although I had to clean out the shower head to get a better water flow. The drainage in the shower was very poor, so every time I took a shower the floor of the bathroom flooded. The decor was a bit "tired" - the carpet had some stains and some of the paint was peeling off the cabinets. The temperature control was okay, but we found that turning off the heat (there was no temperature control, only fan speed control) was sufficient, as leaving it on made the room too hot. The beds were comfortable. The supply of coffee and tea was good. They cleaned the rooms every day. When we needed service it was usually very prompt. When we needed a taxi the front desk was good about calling one for us.
We came from the Beijing airport (PEK) when we arrived. We took Airport bus #2 ;which dropped us off east of Deshengmen Gate. We took a taxi to Deshengmen where we we took Bus #919 for Yanqin and then a taxi to the resort. It was a bit of a trip, but much cheaper than going by taxi!
When we checked in we were to have one room - a "2 Bed room" - but it was not available so they put us in side-by-side rooms for the same price (which worked out fine for us, as there were three of us - my wife, myself and our adult daughter).
We ate twice in the restaurant that was in our building. The food was good and the price was reasonable, if not slightly on the high side.
The only major objection was that often when we opened our room door the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke.
The main entrance to the Great Wall is not far away. You can reach it by bus (most convenient and cheapest) or by train (you have to walk a distance at the wall entrance).
The resort was close enough to town that we could walk if need be. Otherwise a taxi is 10 RMB.
Overall I would say the hotel was good, but not great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We've been there at the September 2012. We visited some nearby sites, the day was rainy, we were frost, so we decided to find the hotel with SPA. We come to Yanqing town and asked for such a hotel. And one of rather good hotels without SPA advised us this one. I think that was one of the best things that day. The SPA is on the hot spings and there are several dosens of different basins and showers there among tropical plants as if you are in the jungle. Some hot basins are even outdoors. It was really revivel!

Room Tip: Don't miss hot springs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OlgaLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Our family stayed 4d3N at this resort-hotel as part of our trip to China last May 2012. We found the rooms clean and well provided with silk linens and toiletries. Daily housekeeping is done where linens are changed and toiletries, coffee and complimentary bottled water are replenished. The staff are helpful even though they don't speak English. There is always one staff whom they could call who can speak some English and could be of much help especially in asking for directions to be written in Mandarin. You should also ask the staff to call a taxi cab for you so he or she can instruct the driver where you're headed.

The resort's surrounding is ideal for walking and jogging. But the best thing about this resort is its proximity to Badaling Great Wall which can be reached through Bus 919. Taxi fare to the bus station is only RMB10. Bus fare from the station to the Great Wall is only RMB2. A shopping area with local groceries and eateries is also nearby, costing just RMB10 taxi fare. However, credit card use is limited to locally-issued cards. Hence, if you're short of RMB for your meals, you can just eat in the resort's restaurant which serves delicious Chinese dishes at reasonable price and accepts visa & mastercard.

Coming from Beijing city proper, the best way to reach the resort is through Bus 919 at Deshengmen station. Bus fare is around RMB12. It will take around 1 hour and 15 minutes to reach the resort which is almost the end station. The resort is well-known in Yanquing county and drivers of Bus 919 are very familiar with it. Only, make sure that the resort's name and location are written in Mandarin in order to show these to the bus and taxi drivers since they can not speak and read English.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank yeye63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#17 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,564 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#65 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,678 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,959 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,515 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badaling Hot Spring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badaling Hot Spring Resort

Address: No.1 Guishuibei Road, Beijing 102100, China
Region: China > Beijing
Hotel Style:
#74 Top resorts Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $71 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Badaling Hot Spring Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Badaling Hot Spring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badaling Hot Spring Hotel Yanqing County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing