We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$261
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
East Beijing(Beijing)
US$235
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
19
55
25
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
55
25
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

I decided to treat myself after a three week business trip with a night here before I flew out. Can't begin to tell you how glad I am I did!!
The hotel is about 12 minutes from the airport and if you tell them when you will arrive they will have a driver waiting for you. That's much better than other hotels.
The hotel and rooms are amazing! Large, luxurious, and the beds are real beds, not the marble slabs most other hotels offer.
They also included a nice breakfast buffet and can arrange transportation if you need to go somewhere.
Highly recommend and I will stay here again!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Ellinas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The Best Western Grandsky is not far from the Airport, however the airport taxi driver ripped me of and charged a fortune for this short ride... be careful! Arrived in the Hotel and Check in was a bit of a mess, since all the front desk workers hardly understood any english and their attitude was not helpful at all. They were not even able to answer the easiest questions like "Do you have a pool?" (They dont) or "Where is the breakfast room"? When my colleague checked in, he asked, if he can pay the room upfront, as he had to catch a very early flight in the morning, so he had to leave at 3 am and didn´t want to spend too much time on the check-out. The Lady at the check-in told him, he cannot pay upfront (in a kind of unfriendly way) and so he asked, if it is ok to check-out in the middle of the night and the answer was yes. Later he told me, when he finally stood there at 3 pm, noone was at the Counter. Then he found the Person who checked him in sleeping on a Sofa in the Corner, so he had to wake her up and she reacted aggressively and was grumpy all the time during check-out and even gave him a hard time to convience her to call a taxi for him. I think, it is just not a place for foreigners, maybe the chinese are used to such an attitude, I don´t know. Gave it 2 Points because the room was really spacious. But the Location isn´t nice and the staff is a disaster and absolutely not helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TripMember09282015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

It is one of the hotels if you are connecting flights with hainan airline and connection is longer than 6 hours. Clean and good service. I don't like the shuttle bus though. But hotel itself is quite and convenient. The room I had has a view of a green land.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank VV2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

It should change many things. First of all it is not so close to the airport as indicated on the site. The rooms were unclean. The bathroom has a bad lighting. The smell of smoke the corridor. The low kindness of the staff, not even a word of welcome to a diamond member ... The staff sleeping on the sofas in the reception ...

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Airport hotels tend to be uniformly lacking in any form of identity, but this hotel is great value, has cracking good beds and is within twenty minutes of the terminals.

It is not perfect.

The broadband is really narrowband, so that their free wifi is pretty well useless because Skype cannot get out! The organisation of the terminal buses leaves MUCH to be desired.

However, the restaurant is great - I strongly recommend their smoked fish, braised cauliflower and their beef with chilli. The service was well above average as our waitress spoke pretty good English and her service was superb.

As a transit hotel, this hotel is strongly recommended - but do make sure that you book your bus.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews