We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence at the highest point of Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Ranked #7 of 6,563 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed at this 6 star hotel on the 68th floor, although that day the air was foggy, or smoggy as they call it the views are one of the best in Beijing as I believe it is the highest tower. Rooms are topend, all the 5 star facilities needed with an eye for detail. There was even a TV inside the mirror, I saw this only in scifi movies, be prepared to open your wallet if you use the fine dining but also get the best food in Beijing. The pool, sauna and steamer on the 78th floor are very nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsianTravelGuru11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 296 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

This new hotel is luxurious, room with fabulous views for the rare time when the air is clear! Very comfortable with excellent amenities, good health club and great pool. Staff is the big disappointment. There are a LOT of people standing around, but none really helpful and no really skilled English speakers. Concierge seems only interested in sending guests to hotel restaurants or highest end places in town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkramer35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My first stay at the summit wing of the Beijing Shangri-La and it was a big disappointment. In fairness, I like Shangri-La hotels very much and I therefore have a high degree of expectations. Checking-in (and out) was as often really easy, courteous and efficient with luggage delivery very quick. Was was a disappointment was the room which smelled very bad as if it had just been disinfected, a major draw back considering the fact that the smell is one of the reason I like Shangri-Las! The room was nice with a nice view but the shower tap was not fixed and fell on my foot, hurting like hell (but causing no apparent lasting damage).
I am probably being harsh in my overall comment but considering the price of a Premier Horizon Club room, some things are not acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GGDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I'm there now, it's one of the nicest and welcoming hotels I've stayed ever. little details - from a box with cakes, chocolate and an apple to every electronic gadget you can imagine, including a TV inside the bathroom mirror. L'Occatane products, turn down service, a floor serving snacks and meals, Nespresso machines in the room and a health club with the newest equipment looking out the 78th floor. Plus the hotel is way overstaffed and you cant walk very far without someone offering to help. And I haven't been to the spa or the 80th floor bar. It was pretty reasonable too by US standards.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed here for a few nights in August (my first visit to Beijing) and absolutely loved it. I spend up to 100 nights a year in hotel rooms around the world and this rates as one of the best ever.The lobby and guest club lounge is on the 64th floor and hotel occupies floors 64 - 81 .... the tallest building in Beijing .... and obviously the views are splendid. I stayed in a Premier room (65m2) and have seldom felt so comfortable immediately on arrival. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have all the facilities and amenities one expects from a luxury hotel..... including a TV in the bathroom mirror and a spectalular view from the bath (great shower as well). The breakfast was excellent and the staff charming and helpful. I found the location relatively convenient (I'm not sure anywhere is really convenient with their traffic) and the metro station (and Silk Market) are an easy walk. The Spa is a treat :-) My only gripe would be the smokey club/bar/restuarnt on the top floor - but then that's not my scene and I rather enjoyed a quite drink in the restaurant/bar on the floor below.

Room Tip: The corner premier rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesRuhrmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,134 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,563 in Beijing
442 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#3 of 6,563 in Beijing
808 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,865 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#8 of 6,563 in Beijing
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing

Address: No.1 Jianguomenwai Avenue, Chaoyang District | Upper Floors of China World Tower , Starting From 64/F, Beijing 100004, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beijing
#4 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#21 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#26 Family Hotel in Beijing
#152 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $339 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China World Summit Wing, Beijing comprises 278 guest rooms and suites, four designer restaurants, two bars and a lounge. Accommodations with guest room sizes averaging 65 square metres are the most spacious in the city. Rooms and suites come with double basins and connecting room or adjacent room options. The hotel also houses the city's highest spa retreat with CHI, The Spa - Shangri-La's signature spa brand - on level 77. Most of the city's attractions, such as the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square, are within a 15-minute drive. All in-house guests have access to Resident's Foyer on level 64, with complimentary fruits, snacks coffee, tea, soft drinks served throughout the day, 2 hours use of meeting room per room per day and Happy Hour from 6pm to 8pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China World Summit Wing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing