We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$224
US$149
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$171
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
490
117
34
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
117
34
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest buildingred chamberl'occitane amenitiesbathroom mirrorclear daystop floordressing areanespresso machinepremier roomhealth clubcctv towerswimming poolguest roomsrooms are largehotel is perfectforbidden citybusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This new hotel is luxurious, room with fabulous views for the rare time when the air is clear! Very comfortable with excellent amenities, good health club and great pool. Staff is the big disappointment. There are a LOT of people standing around, but none really helpful and no really skilled English speakers. Concierge seems only interested in sending guests to hotel restaurants or highest end places in town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkramer35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My first stay at the summit wing of the Beijing Shangri-La and it was a big disappointment. In fairness, I like Shangri-La hotels very much and I therefore have a high degree of expectations. Checking-in (and out) was as often really easy, courteous and efficient with luggage delivery very quick. Was was a disappointment was the room which smelled very bad as if it had just been disinfected, a major draw back considering the fact that the smell is one of the reason I like Shangri-Las! The room was nice with a nice view but the shower tap was not fixed and fell on my foot, hurting like hell (but causing no apparent lasting damage).
I am probably being harsh in my overall comment but considering the price of a Premier Horizon Club room, some things are not acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GGDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I'm there now, it's one of the nicest and welcoming hotels I've stayed ever. little details - from a box with cakes, chocolate and an apple to every electronic gadget you can imagine, including a TV inside the bathroom mirror. L'Occatane products, turn down service, a floor serving snacks and meals, Nespresso machines in the room and a health club with the newest equipment looking out the 78th floor. Plus the hotel is way overstaffed and you cant walk very far without someone offering to help. And I haven't been to the spa or the 80th floor bar. It was pretty reasonable too by US standards.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed here for a few nights in August (my first visit to Beijing) and absolutely loved it. I spend up to 100 nights a year in hotel rooms around the world and this rates as one of the best ever.The lobby and guest club lounge is on the 64th floor and hotel occupies floors 64 - 81 .... the tallest building in Beijing .... and obviously the views are splendid. I stayed in a Premier room (65m2) and have seldom felt so comfortable immediately on arrival. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have all the facilities and amenities one expects from a luxury hotel..... including a TV in the bathroom mirror and a spectalular view from the bath (great shower as well). The breakfast was excellent and the staff charming and helpful. I found the location relatively convenient (I'm not sure anywhere is really convenient with their traffic) and the metro station (and Silk Market) are an easy walk. The Spa is a treat :-) My only gripe would be the smokey club/bar/restuarnt on the top floor - but then that's not my scene and I rather enjoyed a quite drink in the restaurant/bar on the floor below.

Room Tip: The corner premier rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesRuhrmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed four nights on business.

Staff
Service was superior by Beijing five star hotels standard. Staff was friendly, professional and well informed.

Food
Had buffet breakfast (79th floor), room service breakfast and one room service light dinner. Good variety, excellent quality appropriate portions.

Room
Just perfect. Good size for a new hotel. Lighting etc. all user friendly. Big desk for work and a small sofa to relax. Bed, bathroom and all amenities were great.

Gym
On 78th floor. Great city views if the weather allows. Gym is well equipped and feels spacious! Staff is helpful and attentive.

Two negatives:
1. The hotel is high up and the rooms start on 64th floor. If you are on, say, the 65th floor, you need to take another elevator. None of the elevators from the ground floor actually go to floors with rooms except for the 64th floor. This can be a bit troublesome for some.
2. The room door in my room was poor. At night one could see some light from outside the room. Worse was that I could hear very clearly other neighbour guests going back to their room; quite annoying if it's the middle of the night. Hope I was just unlucky

Room Tip: Check if room door is sound proof
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HK_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews