We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis of Warmth & Luxury in Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Ranked #10 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at 3:30am to the time we left at 11pm days later, everything about the Shangri-la was perfect.

Service was top notch as always with Shangri-la - warm, friendly, dedicated - but some of the team stood out even among such professional service staff: Anna Zhou of breakfast service has a perfect memory and is extremely sweet - she remembered our comments and requests from our first morning, and every morning after that she would ask if we’d like those specific dishes (each with specific requests) in the same specific order. For a lady who sees customers flow through the restaurant non-stop, Anna’s attention to detail is incredible.

Cynthia (Front Desk Manager) was the one who slammed it home for Shangri-la: making my mom & I feel like we were with a dear old friend with her cheer, charm and warmth, even taking the time to walk us to the Red Chamber / Nadaman so we wouldn’t get lost (they’re not in the main hotel tower), staying to give her recommendations and speak to the service staff for us to translate our requests. She gave thoughtful suggestions of how best to maximize our time, and organized our National Museum tour (even supplying me with a wheelchair due to my injured knees - and jokingly offered to paint it any color I wanted; she also offered crutches if I needed them for the Temple of Heaven as she worried a wheelchair would be difficult to push around the area) - and stayed cheerful throughout all the last minute changes we had. She also readily agreed to us extending our checkout from 10pm on our last day (we purchased the extra half-day extension) to 11pm (as our flight home was at Stupid O’Clock the next morning, and we only had to be at the airport by midnight at the earliest) - stating it didn’t make sense for us to hang around the airport longer than necessary.

Shout out also to Hanson of Concierge who called our airline to change our meals for our flight home - anyone who’s dealt with airline customer service knows how difficult they can be at times - but Hanson got it sorted in minutes.

As Cynthia and Hanson were not on duty during our last day, they left instructions with their Concierge colleague Bobby who was on the ball and extremely helpful - giving recommendations and changing our itinerary on the spot many times. We were provided with Bobby’s cellphone number in case we needed assistance while out & about.

Throughout our stay Shangri-la’s team was conscientious and caring: ground floor staff would rush to slow the revolving doors down for me due to my bad legs, and dash to hold the elevators for me so I could hobble on. Many hospitality service providers like to talk about seamless service and one holistic customer experience - Shangri-la delivers.

Our room on the 74th floor was gorgeous - large and well-appointed, with an amazing view of the city through floor to ceiling windows. Full amenities were provided including tea & coffee making facilities (inc a Nespresso machine), iron & ironing board, hair dryer, toiletries, shoehorns / brushes, stationery (scissors, staplers, etc) and universal charging ports everywhere (perfect for anyone who forgets their adapters). The bathroom was huge and elegant, with separate tub, shower (rainforest & detachable nozzle) and commode sections.

The hotel car is a BMW 5 series, available for rent at RMB300 an hour with a driver (alsp equipped with in-car wi-fi) - well worth it for trips around the city if you don’t want to try your Traveler’s Mandarin on local cabbies / Didi drivers, and want to move around in comfort (and be able to hop on and off at points of interest).

Food: Peking duck at Red Chamber is AMAZING, while Saturday brunch at Nadaman has a buffet option (everything was delicious, but my personal favorite is the beef steak & foie gras signature lunch - a large set meal that closes with heavenly matcha ice cream). Breakfast at Level 79 has something for everyone - but do try the Singapore laksa and the Malaysian Nasi Lemak. I’m from Malaysia, and it’s honestly better than a lot of nasi lemak back home (same can be said of the laksa). They do half portions if you prefer - just let your server know. The lounge on Level 64 provides complimentary canapes and drinks daily from 6pm to 8pm - it’s a calming way to end a day of work / sightseeing and whet your appetite for dinner.

I cannot commend the team behind Shangri-la China World Summit Wing enough - from the architects and designers, to the management, through to customer-facing team members across all touchpoints: it was probably the best Shangri-la stay I’ve had across the many Shangri-las around the world. Great job, all - will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sasha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan_Ozel, General Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Sasha Y,

Please accept our very sincere thanks for taking your very precious time to post your recent stay experience at China World Summit Wing, Beijing on TripAdvisor and for your compliments on our colleagues, services and products. It is through very valuable comments such as yours that we are very much motivated to continue to serve our wonderful guests such as you straight from our hearts all the time.

Our aim is to continuously exceed the expectations of our guests whenever they stay with us. Many thanks for your recognition on our colleagues. I was more than happy to share your compliments with our colleagues, especially with Cynthia, Anna, Hanson and Bobby who have already been very much delighted to be recognized in such excellent manner.

Please do never hesitate to contact any of us directly in case that we should be of any assistance to you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back at China World Summit Wing, Beijing in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Booked a one night stay while we were in transit home to Sydney from Beijing. Exquisite hotel! Our room was beautiful and large for a family of a four. Shopping centre is connected to the hotel which is convenient. Buffet breakfast was lovely with selection of al la carte items as well. Can not recommend this hotel enough. Truly an amazing experience!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sheree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan_Ozel, General Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Sheree C,

Thank you very much for patronizing China World Summit Wing, Beijing and for posting your valuable compliments on TripAdvisor. It is great to learn that we were able to delight you during your recent stay.

Conveniently located in the middle of CBD Area and adjoining the China World Mall, our hotel has been offering 278 luxury guestrooms and suites from the 64th floor till 77th floor respectively. The rooms of China World Summit Wing, Beijing are among the largest in the city. Each of which features floor to ceiling windows that open up to stunning views of Beijing, with classic and elegant wooden décor. Our thoughtful amenities, designer bed linens and all other accessories that are the need of our guests who are especially on business trip do ensure a truly luxurious as well as convenient experience.

We are very careful and selective with breakfast quality, variety and services as it should be a great experience to start a great day. We are offering the highest quality for our guests so that they may continue to enjoy their breakfast with a great city view on the 79th floor as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back at China World Summit Wing, Beijing in the near future and please let us know if we should be of any assistance to you.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan Ozel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

CWSW is a beautiful hotel and very well located.

Check-in is very smooth and staff very friendly and helpful. The guest rooms are very well appointed and views of the city amazing. The rooms are very spacious and beautifully furnished and the facilities including bathrooms very clean.

The hotel has free wifi that is fast and easy to access. Breakfast on L79/80 has a brilliant buffet and magnificent views to the mountains in the distance. Service is very good.

The hotel also has a very well equipped gymnasium.

This is a world class hotel, thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank foodfan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan_Ozel, General Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear foodfan2020,

Many thanks for your patronage at China World Summit Wing, Beijing and posting your valuable comments on TripAdvisor. We are all glad to learn that you had an excellent stay with us.

Conveniently located in the middle of CBD Area and adjoining the China World Mall, our hotel has been offering 278 luxury guestrooms and suites from the 64th floor till 77th floor respectively. We are always excited to offer the highest quality products such as guest rooms, which are among the largest in the city and all of which have been thoughtfully furnished with breathtaking city views. Health Club and infinity swimming pool are located on the 78th floor and offering the best views of the city. CHI, The Spa is on the 77th floor and offering the best rejuvenation in 6 different treatment rooms.

We are very careful and selective with breakfast quality, variety and services as it should be a great experience to start a great day. We are offering the highest quality for our guests so that they may continue to enjoy their breakfast with a great city view on the 79th floor as well.

Thank you very much for your compliments on the services of our colleagues, too. They are very much delighted to be recognized in such wonderful way.

It is our privilege to be of service to you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at China World Summit Wing, Beijing in the very near future. Please do not hesitate to contact any of us directly in case that we would be of any assistance to you.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

There are several hotels in the huge capital city ; China World Summit Wing is not just the affordable luxury property but also the place where u can find the tranquil to rest after the sunny dry day. This 5-star city hotels; perfect location, easy to get taxi with the help from concierge and staff and very convenient to take metro. The Guomao Station is just in the China World Shopping Mall. It costs you only 5 yuan from Beijing Zoo back; good way to escape the traffic and Chinese Driving style. Room is clean and neat with the L'Occitane amenities. In-room facilities are set as all you need; cool coffee machine and variety of Minibar. The impeccable service provided is made you feel warm, impressed and not being ignored. We stayed during big group conference. Incredible ! that when we came down to the first floor, among the delegates, we were approached and recognized by the staff. Offering assistance and respond with the prompt action and of course by English. Breakfast at Grill 79 is great, variety of food and attentive staff. I will go back to explore Beijing in April 2018 if I could make it. Definitely I would stay at China World Summit again. The main reason is the service from the staff who make me feel that I can survive in this city even I don't know Chinese Language. Thx to Evan Cao from FO, Jacky, Lori & May Li from Grill 79 to make the remarkable memory in Beijing.

Room Tip: The higher floor, you will see the forbidden city from your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boonarpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan_Ozel, General Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear boonarpas,

Thank you very much for patronizing China World Summit Wing, Beijing and for posting your valuable compliments on TripAdvisor. It is great to learn that we were able to delight you during your recent stay.

We are very happy to read that you were impressed with our location, which is the center of CBD area within China World Trade Center. It is in close proximity to major office buildings and centers with any kind of transportation including metro under the shopping center. We are always excited to offer the highest quality products such as guest rooms, all of which have been thoughtfully furnished with breathtaking city views. The specious guest rooms located from 64th floor to 77th floor are conveniently decorated with the most suitable furniture like our beds as our precious guests would take great rest and sleep. Bottle water, welcome fruits and coffee machine are with our compliments to our guests residing in our hotel.

We are very careful and selective with breakfast quality, variety of food and services in detail as it should be a great experience to start a great day. All our offerings are complimented with our personalized, caring and engaging services straight from the hearts of our colleagues all the time. I am more than glad to share your compliments with our colleagues, particularly with Evan, Jacky, Lori and May who will be delighted to be recognized in such wonderful way, many thanks again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at China World Summit Wing, Beijing in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact any of us directly in case that we can be of any assistance to you.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan Ozel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

It was semi work and leisure visit and I specifically selected this hotel due to the my research as it is stood the highest building in Beijing. The area was good. it was in the middle of city not so far away from the exhibition hall and airport.

We were welcomed and guided to the sky lobby check-in/out where located also a lounge for snacks and wine provided. It was beautiful. My mom was enjoying the view while i was checking in. The room was spacious, clean and the bed sheet was tight. Of cause the view is amaaaaazing! Lucky we didn't get the day where it was foggy! The walking closet and bath were nice and luxurious. there are separate shower room with rain shower, a big bath and toilet with L'occitan amenities. The bed was really comfy with a big wide ceiling to floor window, so if you like to sleep and wake up with the view that is perfect.

The breakfast is high up in the sky with various lines of hot/cold food and juices to start out our days. The view with great food.

The fitness floor comes with 2 pools, warm and normal one. The big pool has Jacuzzi with big window wall. You get to swim with style! and take pics for that!

The bar upstair got great drink altho a bit pricey and pretty simple. the staffs were friendly tho.

The Service was great. All staffs are very attentive and service minded since before we arrived. We had asked them to arrange the 1 day private tour for us and the front desk staff was gladly helped out on the phone and emails. During our stay, we also asked the staff to call us private driver caps for us a few time. 1 of the night, we were out late and couldn't find the taxi back we called back to the hotel and the front desk staff came with the taxi to pick us up. We were super impressed that he had gone more than within his responsibility to help us out, very service minded!

When we left we also forgot workbooks and business files in the room and the hotel manage to keep it for us safely and delivered them all to us after.

If I would definitely recommend this to any friends and family!
<333

Room Tip: Room with higher up floor pretty much all are great as it is the highest building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IM-THE-CULLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan_Ozel, General Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear IM-THE-CULLEN,

Please accept our sincere thanks for your compliments about your recent stay at China World Summit Wing, Beijing and posting them on TripAdvisor. We are all glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at with us very much.

Our hotel features 278 guestrooms including 29 suites on levels 64 to 77, with floor-to-ceiling views of the city and an average guestroom size of 65 square metres, the most spacious in the city. The view from the hotel’s west-facing guestrooms and suites extends all the way to the rooftops of the Forbidden City, approximately three kilometres away.

With stunning views from the highest building in the city, excellent variety of food and beverage outlets from fine dining till Japanese and Chinese restaurants as well as the highest bar and lounge in the city, hotel is offering breathtaking experience for both business and leisure travelers. Our indoor temperature controlled infinity swimming pool is located on the 78th floor as part of our Health Club facilities and ready for our discerning travelers to relax. We would be very happy to serve you and your family if you ever visit our hotel again. Many thanks for your kind words for our colleagues who will be delighted to be recognized in such excellent way.

Please do not hesitate to contact any of us if we should be of any assistance to you and we look forward to welcoming you back at China World Summit Wing, Beijing in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,261 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,599 in Beijing
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#3 of 6,599 in Beijing
843 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,599 in Beijing
459 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing

Address: No.1 Jianguomenwai Avenue, Chaoyang District | Upper Floors of China World Tower , Starting From 64/F, Beijing 100004, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beijing
#6 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#21 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#22 Family Hotel in Beijing
#160 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $352 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China World Summit Wing, Beijing comprises 278 guest rooms and suites, four designer restaurants, two bars and a lounge. Accommodations with guest room sizes averaging 65 square metres are the most spacious in the city. Rooms and suites come with double basins and connecting room or adjacent room options. The hotel also houses the city's highest spa retreat with CHI, The Spa - Shangri-La's signature spa brand - on level 77. Most of the city's attractions, such as the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square, are within a 15-minute drive. All in-house guests have access to Resident's Foyer on level 64, with complimentary fruits, snacks coffee, tea, soft drinks served throughout the day, 2 hours use of meeting room per room per day and Happy Hour from 6pm to 8pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China World Summit Wing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing