We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Private City Tour By Public Transportation: Temple Of Heaven, Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City
17

Book in advance
from
S$176.14
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Hall of Prayer for Good Harvest
from S$176.14
More Info
from S$82.57
More Info
from S$162.38
More Info
from S$107.34
More Info
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
427
222
62
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
222
62
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2019

This is a period building listed by UNESCO,Vivid colours on three tiers,blue,with ornate panelling in red on ground level.
Spend time here and walk around to capture its beauty.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

This is a very nice and well maintained Temple at the Temple of Heaven.
There is one main opening where everyone want to take the photos, and two less attractive doors/windows. Be AWARE, we encountered the only pick pocket thieves in China right here. As the crowd gather and are pushing to take photos these guys started to go thru your pockets. I caught his hand inside my pockets, and later saw him working on a back pack. That did not destroy the visit to this temple though. It is very much worth going.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank OCDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Great temple in Heaven Park. The park itself is the real draw. You could spend a whole day in the park. So much to see and do.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

This is actually a part of the Temple of Heaven complex and is a definite "must-see" when there! An amazing structure with interesting historical relevance for the Chinese as it related to their harvest

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank LQGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

A lovely building within the Temple of Heaven complex

Viewing inside is not a great experience - lots of elbowing from the Chinese, and then it is not lit inside, so difficult to make anything out

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank PipPaul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews