We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hunan Mansion(Beijing)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
141
338
154
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
338
154
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeijing railway stationmain stationtennis courtsdirect accessshopping mallforbidden citydesk lampbig supermarketmetered taxiironing boardenglish speakingdeluxe roomcleaning staffbreakfast spreadlocation was perfectstayed here for nightswang fu jing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Frankly speaking, we were quite worried with all the reviews we read about this hotel. But it turned out to be a good stay. We stayed on the club floor for 5 nights. Hotel is located in very strategic area, we went everywhere mostly by MRT. The room was neat & spacious. I'd like it to be brighter though, since all the lights are yellow & dim. Bathroom was clean. They provide 3 kinds of towel for hands, head, & body. Hot water running well, with bath tub & shower on the same place. In the wardrobe you will find useful things like iron & hair dryer. They have fridge too. The staffs were nice & helpful. Credits goes to Frank, the concierge guy who helped us a lot with our questions & requests.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Considering location and price I have to say is a great value. Very comfortable bed and WiFi working smoothly. There is nothing to complain about this place unless I will have to start to be picky. Breakfast is great. Access to line 1 and 2. Nearby railway station is not used by high speed trains.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank travenio55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I thought that booking a Howard Johnson hotel would promise me a good, clean room and great service, however this hotel did not meet our standards.

First, the walls were pretty dirty and the bathroom ceiling was peeling a lot. The shower also needed a good scrub. I just didn’t feel like they did a good job cleaning.

On our second night, around 9:00 pm, we heard someone jiggling our door handle, attempting to get in. I peeked through the peep hole and there was some guy with a backpack going from room to room, messing with everyone’s door handles, trying to get in. We told reception immediately but we’re not sure what happened afterward. I didn’t really feel safe after that.

The staff here is difficult to work with. I understand that there will be difficulty in communication, but they seemed very dismissive and easily frustrated, always passing us to the next person. When calling reception, we would get passed around at least twice before being able to put in a request .

Lastly, be aware that they check your room immediately during check out and expense every little thing. My friend took a disposable laundry bag to put her shoes in, and they wanted to charge her 30 yuan. Ridiculous.

The only positive is that this hotel is close to Forbidden City and Tianamen Square. Don’t ask for a taxi for these places because the local taxi cabs will get angry with you for having to drive you somewhere about a mile away from the hotel. Better off walking or learning to take the subway.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BindiaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Well located just across from the main Beijing station. Rooms are spread out on floors 6-9. Spacious and impressive lobby. Helpful front desk. Small gym and tennis court. Meals available at restaurant and café. Room was tired and in need of an overhaul and good clean, especially the bathroom. Cramped and like many other hotels no place for cases. Why hotels do not see this as a priority is beyond me? Two large cases which you need to access need a trolley or ledge to store them. Stingy with the water, tea and coffee, tissues, no milk, fridge failed to keep things really cold and mini bar not stocked. Service hit and miss. Tariff reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30carat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Like most hotels of this class, Mission Brown predominated, but the room was well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast room was amazing. An enormous room with a sumptuous spread of all types of food. Definitely worth getting breakfast included here. Our room overlooked the railway station but the double glazed windows meant that it was quiet .
We had to leave early on our last day to catch the amazing bullet train so the staff organised a takeaway breakfast for us consisting of 2 hard boiled eggs, yoghurt, 3 buns, butter, jam and a bottle of water. We were very appreciative of this on the train.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Karana190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews