We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Ranked #67 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Good experience! Definitely will Recommend!
Good location!
Very helpful hotel stuffs . Like the Gym and the swimming pool! Very clean!
Have been chosen this hotel since 2012.
Only see the improvement each time!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank jingliz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

I read reviews stating the hotel was old and perhaps even outdated; I found this hotel to be anything but those. In a place that seems to refresh itself faster every year, the Swissotel has been impeccably maintained and the staff was professional, courteous, and helpful. The location is ideal - anything you want is within walkable distance, be it bars, restaurants, shopping, transportation. If you trip out of the hotel's front door, you'll fall into the subway stop entrance. Can't ask for better than that! The room is well appointed with attention given to detail you expect from a "nice hotel". The rooms have not been renovated in maybe 8+ years but that should not indicate they are rundown by any stretch of the imagination; quite the contrary, in fact. The bed was amazing, the bathroom luxurious, the work station comfortable and pleasant, the closet and storage abundant, amenities plentiful, the minibar sufficiently stocked, and the lighting great. I can't think of a negative thing to say about the hotel except there could be some seating in the grand lobby. Otherwise, no complaints. I'll stay here next time I'm in Beijing. Given the price, this hotel is off the charts for value.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Room furnishing is old and despite paying higher price to book an Executive room, the quality of the room is no difference from a Classic room. Executive lounge snacks and food offering is miserable. Only plus point is the location of the hotel which is right in front of a subway station.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank jasialex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissôtel Beijing. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Swissôtel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Peter Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Graphically disappointed with this hotel for a number of key reasons:

- Dirty bathroom with black mildew between some of the tiles.
- Towels were worn and frayed and at least three had holes in them.
- Telephone point broken away from the wall in the room
- Awkward entrance to the hotel for walkers.
- Many staff behind the desk struggled with english and were not patient enough to try to listen when we spoke in mandarin. (I only make this criticism as it is a 5* hotel claiming to cater to an international audience, thus some language skills on the front-desk is to be expected)

This hotel has a few saving graces in the shape of the assistant manager and two members of staff on the front desk who were basically mopping up the bad work of everyone else. They were friendly, helpful and patient and made the stay much more bearable by helping us to get many things done.

This hotel lacks the finesse of even a 3* hotel, even the artwork in the lobby is looking shabby and if you cast your eyes upwards to the skylight you will see the accumulated dirt and grime.

The shop within the hotel on the ground floor is frequently shut irrespective of what the opening hours on the door say forcing you to leave the hotel to go to 7/11 when a random item was needed.

Very disappointed with this, even with a cheap room price as you will find in high end hotels in certain parts of the world like Macau, I expected much more from this hotel to warrant its 5* rating. I wish in hindsight I had more supporting images.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissotel Beijing. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Swissotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Manager

Peter Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This is a big property that was probably very grand in its hay day, but it sure feels very dated now. The staff were friendly and breakfast in the club lounge was satisfying. The room was a good size but sorely in need of updating. Wifi internet was painfully slow. As this was only a one night stay, I did not check out the other facilities (e.g. fitness centre).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#65 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,681 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#64 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,516 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center

Address: No.2 Chaoyangmen Beidajie, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#47 Family Hotel in Beijing
#55 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#59 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#78 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $113 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European style and warm Asian hospitality characterize this charming downtown hotel. You will love the personalized service, fine dining created by chefs from all over the world, efficient business support and those extra touches for which Swissôtels are renowned. Truly international staff and clientele, located in the commercial and diplomatic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Beijing Hotel Beijing
Swissotel Hotel Beijing
Beijing Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing