We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
874
259
87
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
259
87
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service press club bar celestial court garden court restaurant spg gold embassy district silk market business center walk in closet business lounge upgraded to a suite breakfast buffet excellent hotel every evening concierge team forbidden city main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

service first rate, food excellent, room very nice. Hard to know what s a good location but the hotel was in the embassy district which was good for us. Asst mgr. Mr Schmid went out of his way to assist us.

Room tip: try not to face the wstreet
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harvey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_M_Schmid, Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Harvey H,

Thank you very much for the nice post you wrote on Tripadvisor following your two visits here at the St. Regis Beijing. It is much appreciated.

The team and I were delighted to welcome you back. We are very pleased to read that you had two memorable stays and that you were especially very satisfied with the comfort of your room, our dining options, the location of our hotel and with the first rate service level. It was a big pleasure for me to meet you in person and sharing some "insider-information" about Beijing.

Many thanks again for staying at The St. Regis Beijing. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon the next time you visit the Northern China region.

Kindest regards,

Steven M. Schmid - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

It's a lovely hotel, great service and food. The staff is friendly and attends to your needs. The food at Danieli's is fantastic. Ordinarily, I would rate this hotel as superb except for the two points below:

There is no Club Lounge!

And if you're there on business and need to get to a place on time, it can be quite hit and miss. Although the staff at the entrance do try to help, it isn't an area easy to flag down a taxi.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank YappsHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_M_Schmid, Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear YappsHK,

Thank you very much for the nice post you wrote on Tripadvisor following your last stay here at the St. Regis Beijing. It is much appreciated.

The team and I are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at The St. Regis Beijing and that you were very satisfied especially with the food provided in our restaurants and with the friendliness of our team members.

Indeed we are aware about the challenging taxi situation in Beijing and we do everything possible to arrange proper transportation for our guests. We hope that you will have time to visit our Business Lounge which is open for all in-house guests and enjoy our daily Wine-Ritual during your next stay.

Many thanks again for staying at The St. Regis Beijing. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon the next time you visit the Northern China region.

Kindest regards,

Steven M. Schmid - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I stayed here for business recently. The hotel is in a great location with many shops and stores around. The rooms were very nice and the use of the butler service was a nice touch. The breakfast buffet in the morning is great as it offers both asian and western style food. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. I would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hermie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_M_Schmid, Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Herman N,

Thank you so much for the nice post you wrote on Tripadvisor following your last stay here at the St. Regis Beijing. It is much appreciated.

The team and I are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at The St. Regis Beijing and that you were very satisfied especially with the comfort of your room, the location of our hotel, our breakfast offerings, the helpfulness of our team members in general and with our signature St. Regis Butler Service.

Many thanks again for staying at The St. Regis Beijing. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon the next time you visit the Northern China region.

Kindest regards,

Steven M. Schmid - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

You just never know which country President, Prime Minister or other VIP will be staying at the same hotel as you. Of course this sometimes means extra security. Service is great, especially butler service; buffet breakfast, lunch and supper always more than you can finish... great variety from Asian to Western selection. I like the southeast corner rooms. Close to embassy area, Ritan Park and walking distance to clubs like Chocolate and Maggies. Usually less than 30 minutes to or from airport with some 'du che' traffic jam exceptions. Easy walk to 'silk market'... so I like the location, room service, bedding and boutique size of the property.

Room tip: South East Corner Rooms offer street views...
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UICHINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_M_Schmid, Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear UICHINA,

Thank you so much for the nice post you wrote on Tripadvisor following your last stay here at the St. Regis Beijing. It is much appreciated.

The team and I are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at The St. Regis Beijing and that you were very satisfied especially with the location of our hotel, our breakfast buffet in our Garden Court restaurant and with our Dining options in general.

Many thanks again for staying at The St. Regis Beijing. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon the next time you visit the Northern China region.

Kindest regards,

Steven M. Schmid - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

After trying many different hotels in Beijing, St Regis is always my top choice. Top quality and efficient services from reception, concierge, butler, restaurants, room services and even spa. This is probably my thirtieth stay and I cannot find another hotel in Beijing which can match the quality of St Regis.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank GOAL_Spring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_M_Schmid, Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear GOAL_Spring,

Thank you so much for your nice post you wrote on Trip Advisor again, we appreciate your loyalty to The St. Regis Beijing and we want to thank you for your kind words.

The team and I are delighted that we are your first choice when you are travelling to Beijing and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon the next time you visit the Northern China region. Many thanks again.

Kindest regards,

Steven M. Schmid - Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews