We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Beijing North
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$226
US$180
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$363
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$161
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
131
196
82
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
196
82
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloong palacetour groupimperial chinachina tourvery nice place to staysuper hotelsmall windowthe air conditioningrooms are spacious and cleanspent nights herebreakfast buffetplenty of hot waterquiet at nightbig hotelhotel is beautifulthe staff spoke englishming tombs
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

When you enter the Wyndham North in Beijing, you enter a beautifully appointed lobby. There are Asian sculptures throughout the area. There's a sheen to everything. It's gorgeous. The rooms are fairly clean and spacious.
But the awe you feel at the entry to this hotel is replaced by disappointment when you enter the restaurants. There is NO customer service. We had reserved to stay at the hotel for three nights but this was somehow mixed up and we were only reserved for two days.
They have a breakfast buffet every morning. The food is okay (some Chinese, some western). Dishes that are supposed to be hot are not at the appropriate temperature. No one seats you. If the buffet is busy, you have to clean your own table or sit with other guests at a six-seater. The flow of the buffet is not great (coffee and tea are jammed into the food area causing immediate conjection). There is not enough staff to handle the masses of people.
We ate at one of the a la carte restaurants. Some of our guests' food arrived within minutes of ordering while one guest's food arrived a full 1 hour 15 minutes after ordering. Unacceptable. On the plus side, the restaurant manager did not charge us for any of the meals at our table. Not a five-star experience at all.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
北京龙城温德姆酒店, Hotel Management at Wyndham Beijing North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Cynthia M,

Thank you for your valuable feedback of your stay with us. We are somehow pleased to hear you enjoyed the rooms and other facilities except the restaurant’s food quality and service quality that disappointed you most.
We are fully aware of the current issue we are working very hard to overcome the issue and had made several adjustments to staffing to meet the high demand of food orders at one time. We had created an express menu which food can be served within 20 minutes each order. We know your frustration and we felt very sorry for not meeting your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope to see you back again in the future and we have no excuse not to meet your expectation.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Our room is spacious, as is the bathroom. But it is HOT. I complained the evening of our arrival...they promised to fix it. The next morning I complained. They promised to fix it. I complained the second evening. They promised to fix it. I complained this morning. They promised to fix it. I complained a couple of hours ago. They promised to fix it...am still holding my breath.
If you don't speak Chinese, you're in trouble. I have not encountered a soul who speaks competent English. The key into their phone and ask you to read the phone.
The ATM doesn't work, and judging by the dust, it hasn't worked for a long long time.
The hotel is NOT conveniently located to any sights
It's a very pretty hotel. Breakfast buffet is extensive and tasty. We are told that the fresh vegetables are washed with purified water and safe for Westerners. Time will tell.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank loves2travelsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
北京龙城温德姆酒店, Hotel Management at Wyndham Beijing North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear loves2travelsf,

We read your comment with empathy to the situation. We are fully aware of the lack of English speakers in the hotel and we are taking every effort to hire more English speakers to help out foreign guests. Due to the vast temperature difference between day and night in Beijing, and our hotel HVAC equipment is limited to either heating or cooling, therefore it is difficult to make the right adjustment. We sincerely apologize for that. We have decided to move the ATM to somewhere closer to the hotel lobby, and awaiting a new replacement of the old machine from the bank. Thank you for your kind understanding and we will strive harder to make our guests’ stay experience comfortable.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Travelling with Panda Holidays (Travel Asia) - we were relocated to the Wyndham when complaints from the tour group about the Chunhuiyan Resort were made.
This hotel is classy but if you have any thought about free time shopping for souvenirs, forget it - the hotel is 1-2 hours from Beijing on a good day

Room Tip: all rooms were good - but no where near Beijing!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymondcT9923WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
北京龙城温德姆酒店, Hotel Management at Wyndham Beijing North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear raymondcT9923WR,

Thank you very much for your compliment to the hotel with exception to location far away from downtown Beijing. The location is not that far but due to bad traffic congestion made the distance seemed farther. There is a very big shopping mall AEON located nearby the hotel with ample eateries and souvenirs shops. Our Concierge team is able to help for direction or call a taxi.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We stayed here recently in a twin room as part of a tour. The room and bathroom were very spacious with everything we needed. Beijing still had central heating turned on for the duration of the stay in this hotel so you were unable to adjust the air-conditioning. The breakfast selection was great with plenty of choices.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
北京龙城温德姆酒店, Hotel Management at Wyndham Beijing North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Yvonne H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. We are so pleased that you were amazed with your guestrooms’ amenities. Your feedback is very important for us to improve. Due to the unpredictable weather during this time in Beijing and we are unable to run heating and cooling at the same time due to the limitation of our HVAC system. That’s the reason why the temperature was uncontrollable. We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings. We look forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Loved the property generally. All facilities were available including a supplies shop and a souvenir shop. Main complaint was only ONE cake of soap in the room. Otherwise the facilities were good or better.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan if the room is too warm
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robertmE4936MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
北京龙城温德姆酒店, Hotel Management at Wyndham Beijing North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Mr. RobertmE4936MR,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property. Per our normal practice, one cake of soap is put for each standard room. However, we are very glad to supply additional soap if needed by calling the guest service center at the hotel.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Until then we wish you all the very best and safe travels where ever you may go.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews