We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$124
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$141
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$144
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
3
35
28
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
35
28
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Fine. Not more. You can get better room in Beijing for that price. Here you mostly pay for convenience although there are some other hotel around that are a little cheaper.
The room was ok, tho the bathroom has quite old facilities.
Generally ok but a little expensive for that.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Valdemar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

The hotel is right above the beijing west railway station. Perfect location for people taking bullet train to various destinations in China. Lot of commercial establishments around. Close to the Beijing metro and all the tourist spots.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AshwinPBIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

The hotel, like a lot of things in Beijing, is gargantuan. Our room was on the North building, and getting there was a bit of a walk (up the stairs, through winding hallways, and an elevator ride). The room (we got the most basic one) was small, although we've stayed in smaller ones. The view was... well, a concrete wall of a adjacent building. It was clean, no complaints there. Breakfast was pretty good, nice variety. But most importantly, as we had to catch an early train (we had to avoid the roadblocks and curfew put in place for 70th Anniversary of the Japanese surrender), we were around 3-5 minutes walk from Beijing West Railway Station - a most welcome convenience, considering getting around Beijing can be challenging at times.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JAYandLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Stayed May 18th-21st 2015. It is an OK hotel and most importantly, the room was clean.

However the location of the hotel is a bit quirky. Cars cannot get you directly to the entrance of the hotel. Instead cars must stop across the street and you need to take a pedestrian bridge over the roadway to get to the hotel. It is a bit of a jaunt if you have a lot of luggage. Be aware that there are two accesses to the pedestrian bridge. One side is steps, and the other side has an escalator. There is a bus depot directly in the front of the hotel entrance, hence why cars are not allowed.

The primary reason for staying here is that it is connected to the Beijing West Railway Station. So if you are leaving for an early morning train, this hotel is super convenient, as you walk next door to the train station.

Also the lobby is very small for being such a big hotel. At first I didn't think I was at the main entrance. I recommend the breakfast buffet. All you can eat for a reasonable price. I found the buffet selection to be quite large and very tasty.

As for the room pricing, I opted for an upgraded deluxe single room. I am glad I did. For just a few dollars more, the room decor was much nicer.

Important: There are TWO hotels with the SAME name in the same area! Check the address carefully so you know which one you are staying at. This review is for the one located at No.116-2 Lianhuachi East Road.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alben65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Good hotel room, quite large, and good facilities. Noisy hallways and guests at all hours. Cleaning ladies tried to enter room 3 times after 2 seconds knocking.....lucky we had clothes on.

388 per night and one of the only hotels in that area to accept foreign guests.

Overall, so so .

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mattyv2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews