We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
US$124
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
944
223
47
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
223
47
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscepeviking cruiseladies and gentlementhe club loungerestaurant staffthe general managerduty managerbusiness hotelspecial thankswould highly recommend this hotelbusiness districtthree nightsbreakfast buffetwonderful hotelchinese restaurantlobby barluxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here as part of our river cruise tour. We were thrilled to have 2 sinks in the bathroom and a tub separate from the shower. Very secure as a key card is required to activate the elevator. We enjoyed the walk to the subway and there is a less-expensive shopping mall, and a grocery, near the subway entrance. Bottled water is provided in the room and we took that along on our walks. Breakfast was nice with Western choices as well as egg/omelet station. Chocolate croissants tasted like the ones in France! Free WiFi in the lobby with a fast connection. We found several restaurants across the street from the backside of the hotel. A park is also behind the hotel and one can join in Tai Chi in the early morning. Only negative is not within easy walking distance to tourist sites.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swanny32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I was skeptical of this hotel after reading some of the other reviews but I found it to be wonderful. I was there for 3 nights in June 2012. I stayed in a regular room with 2 double beds. The bathroom was terrific, having two sinks and a separate toilet and shower area. There was self-serve instant coffee and tea in the room and room service would bring complementary coffee or tea about 10 minutes after a wake-up call. The food in the restaurant was terrific. All staff was pleasant and friendly. All staff spoke excellent English. There is a terrific lobby and bar area to relax at any time. Wifi is free in the lobby area. The pool, spa and exercise area are fabulous. You can relax at the pool and then shower and get ready in the spa area, all free of charge. There is a lady working the spa area who helps you. You can easily get a taxi from the hotel to take you to the tourist areas with an average cost of about 20 RMB ($3-4 USD). The only reason I gave this a 4/5 is because there is no gift shop in the hotel if you need something and also because we had trouble getting taxis to bring us back to the hotel. Many taxi drivers claimed they didn't know where the hotel was located even after we showed them a card with the address and a map of the hotel. That was very frustrating but not the fault of the hotel. I would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachlaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My family stayed there for 3 nights mid June. We had stayed in many Ritz Carlton hotels before but this one stands out ! Excellent hotel with extra staff attentiveness and excellent service. My 6 year old daughter describes it best - its not a 5 star hotel, ..........its 7 stars !!

We totally enjoyed ourselves in Beijing and the high light was the hotel stay. Club lounge service also fantastic. Special thanks to Josephine, the executive assistant whose attentiveness to my family's needs made our stay truly comfortable and pleasant. We will be back for certain.

regards
Vic

Room Tip: ask for the comfortable slippers !
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This is a lovely 5 star hotel but it is located in the centre of the new Beijing financial district. You need to take a taxi or go to the Fuxingham subway station (20 minute walk) in order to get to the tourist spots. The financial district is only 7 years old so it's full of very modern high rise buildings but there is very limited shopping nearby. This hotel is joined to the back of a high-end shopping mall which is deserted due to the very high prices.

We stayed there due to our Viking River Cruise tour (they all stay there or the Westin around the corner) but not sure I'd choose it again. It's only a $5AUD taxi from the Forbidden City but it's lack of any reasonably priced shops or markets nearby should convince you to look elsewhere.

The breakfast was very ordinary with most dishes on display tepid.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were booked at this property as part of a river cruise tour. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was most attentive. An excellent example was opening the pool for a jet lagged guest at three in the morning and allowing guests to partake of the breakfast buffet before the appointed opening time. By the way, the buffet was beautiful with a nice mix of West and East options. The only con is that this property is located I the Financial district,so not much to do outside the hotel. With that being said, the Coincierge was most helpful in recommending other options an inexpensive taxi ride away. Kudos Ritz-Carlton Beijing!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobKats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews