We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Good Room, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Ranked #15 of 6,596 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I was apprehensive of my first visit to Beijing as a vegetarian, non Mandarin speaker.

Hotel pickup greeted me right outside the aero bridge and guided through the long walk through immigration and then parking- no language problems. Drive to the hotel took 90 minutes due to bad traffic, driver didn't understand English but it wasn't a problem- as I was going straight to the hotel. In room check in was ok. Room was comfortable and spacious. Dinner at Crepe the Italian Restaurant was good, the waitress suggested good options and got pasta with mix of vegetables and not just the standard tomato base. Morning breakfast had a surprising number of good vegetarian options including steamed veg dumpling- which was great. Cappuccino was perfect.
Local taxi to my seminar was arranged by Julie at Concierge who made sure to stay with me while waiting for the taxi and then explained the address to the driver. She was also very helpful in suggesting sight seeing option though due to limited time I had to cancel those plans and also had to change the timing for taxi multiple times. But she was polite and helpful all through.

Quick workout in the gym and shower in spa post checkout was a welcome service allowed by the hotel and infact initially suggested by the Reception staff. Great to get rid of the suit on a hot day. Crepe salad and peach tea at the crystal bar was ok.

All in all a good hotel with friendly staff. Just as a suggestion - some bit of training in finesse for five star service can help the staff present an even stronger impression-they already try and do well enough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Abhishek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Abhishek D,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton. I'm so happy to hear that we were able to ensure your stay was enjoyable, and the team was able to anticipate your needs. It's always a pleasure to welcome guests from all over he world, and I hope we have the chance to meet personally on your next visit to Beijing.

Once again, thank your for your loyalty and I wish you a speedy return.

Sincerely,

Andrew Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

I was on business trip fresh in from London had the typical warm Ritz C welcome. Trundled of to my long list of meetings when i had a small medical issue (overworked to much traveling etc...). There is nothing worse then being unwell far from home, language being just the start of my concerns - but team from GM on down were truly exceptional. I travel for a living and i can say with some ease this was my best experience of service welll and truly beyond what was required - made me feel safe, cared for and ultimately got me back home in one piece. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Christopher P, thank you for sharing your review and I do hope you were able to get home and enjoy some rest. Beijing on the road is tough enough, not to mention when you fall ill.

It was our pleasure to have you here, and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please reach out if we can assist in any way.

Warmest regards,

Andrew Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Good trip cause I meet the best duty manager pandora!I will back here again!酒店的设施非常好,不愧是老牌的五星,位置也很棒,重点是一定要找这个值班经理,人超级好,还是个美女!!以后来北京绝对选择这一家丽思卡尔顿,性价比也很高,旁边就是商场~我们逛街吃饭都很方便,酒店的餐厅也推荐喔!!!!行政楼层的房间服务也非常到位!推荐!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank echo1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017
Google Translation

亲爱的echo1109,您好。感谢您选择北京金融街丽思卡尔顿酒店。非常高兴地看到您在这里分享Pandora还有酒店的绅士淑女们为您带去的一次愉快的旅行,相信Pandora的真诚、行政酒廊绅士淑女们的贴心关怀和酒店优越的地理位置一定是为您的帝都之行锦上添花了。再次感谢您的支持与喜爱,相信您下次回到北京金融街丽思卡尔顿酒店时,我们的绅士淑女会为您带去更加美好的体验。谢谢!
罗捷思
北京金融街丽思卡尔顿酒店总经理

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Great service. Superbly large and clean rooms. Well maintained. Associates who really care about making your stay away from home like home! Also you will inevitably see Andrew (their GM) walk the floor and he will more than likely say hello to you!

Shout out to Alex and Janet on the Club Lounge for their professional and warm service !

This is the hotel to stay if you need to be in this part of BJ!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank leong34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear leong34,

Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel on the Financial Street, and our wonderful Ladies and Gentlemen. It was a pleasure meeting you, and I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Alex and Janet at The Club Lounge.

Wishing you a speedy return,

Andrew Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I with my family stayed at ritz Carlton hotel total four nights, I met the manager here, he took us looked around hotel and explained the hotel restaurant spa and decorations for us, I will comeback for my next business trip to Beijing, the hotel should proud of you have a good manager, thanks ritz Carlton and appreciate for mr ji

Room Tip: king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa123345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Lisa123345,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your families' trip to Beijing. I'm so please to hear you enjoyed our hotel, restaurant and Spa! I wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back to The Financial Street again real soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Rogers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#13 of 6,596 in Beijing
1,227 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,596 in Beijing
1,254 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,596 in Beijing
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#11 of 6,596 in Beijing
1,761 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,596 in Beijing
459 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,596 in Beijing
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street

Address: 1 Jin Cheng Fang Street East, Financial Street, Beijing 100033, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#6 Family Hotel in Beijing
#10 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#14 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#25 Business Hotel in Beijing
#165 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $296 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street is strategically located at Financial District in the city center. Business and leisure travelers enjoy easy access to Chang’an Avenue as well as the renowned Forbidden City from our luxury hotel in Beijing, China. And, they sit in proximity to various cultural landmarks. Featuring a contemporary design of glass and chrome with Oriental influences, the hotel’s 253 guest rooms are well appointed with luxury amenities and technological conveniences including air purification system. Dining facilities include three signature restaurants, a lounge and bar serving Chinese, Italian and everyday cuisines. Forbes Travel Guide unveiled its annual Star Rating list and announced The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street as a new Forbes Travel Guide Five- Star Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Beijing Ritz Carlton
Ritz Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing