We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
US$124
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$192
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
18
41
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
41
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We are travelling by bicycle and when we got into Changping no Hotel wanted to have a room for us for 1 night except the Auspicious Business Hotel. Even tough it was not in our budget we stayed there for 1 night. The staff was extremly friendly and they let us put our bicycles in their office. After a shower and in our normal clothes we felt more comfortable in this luxurious place. The rooms were really nice and very clean. The breakfast was extremly delicious. We can recommend to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanapaese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Beautiful hotel with lovely decor, helpful and professional staff, great dining with an expansive menu, and amazing spa. The rooms were small, but comfortable and clean. The spacious lobby is charming and well appointed. Within walking distance of shopping, dining, open air market, and one of the venues for the 2008 Olympic venue. The breakfast was also very nice. The bathroom offered a glass enclosed shower with good water pressure but no tub. The spa enclosed in the hotel was a wonderful surprise. We enjoyed several very affordable sessions at the spa.

Room Tip: Schedule an appointment or two at the spa!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieSmoragiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I was here for a week while at nearby (five minute walk) Chinese University of Political Science and Law. The lobby/restaurant are very nice, traditional Chinese decor. The bar area is small, comfortable and I thought reasonable. The really nice part is very large bath/spa area, large indoor pool, and then a second floor large spa with great appointments and excellent service. The rooms are fine, just tired and not pristine, but great for the area. Room walls think can hear the TV blaring next door.

Room Tip: Mine was 4th floor looking out a courtyard and looked out to smog. Lower floors have obstructred view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganKansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

There are NO SMOKING signs as you enter the Spa area but NO STAFF is prepared to enforce it! It's a lovely spa with 5 different different pools and a hot tub! The showers are really beautiful and there is a HUGE soaking pool in the washroom as well as a sauna. It is beautifully appointed, but again, IT STINKS of cigarette smoke. I go there once a week and its always the same issues! There are a dozen or so children using the pool while their parents sit in the hot tub smoking! When you go into the washroom to the soaking tub, again, there are always men smoking as they sit in the hot water. They also smoke in the changing room which is very disgusting. You have to step around cigarette butts which are in the shower and are strewn about in the planters. A French lady and her daughter left the pool as they were thouroughly annoyed by the smoking going on . On their website they talk about the SPA as being a "healthful" place to be! NOT unless you want to get ill from the thick smoke that fills all the areas of the SPA!. I have spoken with them on 3 seperate occassions and all they say is "SORRY!".

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Stayed here during Great Wall of china trek. Comfortable, fairly basic hotel, clean enough but I'd give it 3 stars. Food was as expected, satisfactory. Drinks in the bar were very expensive, and a cup of coffee set you back over £4!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank flekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews