We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
18
42
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
42
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

As you pull up to his hotel you get the sense that you are in for quite an authentic Chinese experience, and this sense is reinforced as you enter the hotel lobby. This is a beautifully appointed hotel with a very traditional Chinese feel. The decor throughout the hotel was reminiscent of a scene from a traditional Chinese historic movie, with ponds throughout, ornate carvings, and a very tranquilly feel.

The room are small compared to US standards, but this was not a concern as they provided more than enough space for what a hotel room should be used for, sleeping.

The hotel restaurant serves a very nice traditional Chinese breakfast, and there is a nice bar for relaxing in the evening.

The one negative is that there are very few English speaking staff, including the front desk staff, which was surprising for a business hotel; but, no strong complaint as I was not in an English speaking country and who's responsibility is it to be able to communicate in a foreign land, the host or he visitor? Ultimately through sign language and hand signals I was easily able to communicate everything needed.

I would recommend this hotel, and look forward to staying there in the future.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great food, decent service, impressive setting and interesting dinner shows. Located close to China University of Political Science and Law, the restaurant provided some of the best meals we experienced while I was teaching a summer class. The prices are high in comparison to other nearby choices, but very reasonable by U.S. standards.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WesH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We had an authentic Chinese lunch, with a friend from Beijing. We were in a private room of the restaurant. The food was delicious. The service was also very professional. Dishes ranged from duck, chicken, beef, mushrooms, de bone duck legs with wasabi.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This is a very reliable hotel, with comfortable rooms and a good breakfast, offering a choice of both Chinese and continental food. The location was great, close to the main shopping areas and restaurants of Changping, very close to the University where I was teaching, and with access to the main public transports to downtown Beijing.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Endacil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

I was at the restaurant Da Zhai Men located inside the hotel for lunch. What an awesome place to soak in some historical feel of how the Chinese used to live in. The restaurant also comes with a stage that performs traditional Chinese musical instruments. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Erico2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews