We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location, nice service, wide room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #39 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Prime location above Harbour city. Fendi store on the ground. Easy access to MRT Tsim sha tsui and ferry terminal for just few minutes by walk. Shops and restaurants around.

Free wifi and handy smartphone while you stay.

Wide room and comfortable. Clean and modern. Full amenities in room. Shower and bathtub.

We were upgraded to suite room. Very good and functional space. High floor with harbour view.

Staffs are friendly and helpful.

Breakfast buffet is great!

Would love to stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank TiddyWallapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear TiddyWallapa,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Nice 04 Star property with all amenities and some very helpful services included in the package for travelers for instance mobile phone with unlimited data plan and free local calls included in the room services.
Rooms are of decent size and includes mini bar items complimentary which are replenished daily. Another plus point. Excellent location close to Metro and Bus stations. Cabs are also very easy to access. And not to mention the hotel is connected to shopping mall which makes it all the more easier to get hold of any daily grocery stuff. Located in one of a posh shopping street so if you are interested in brands then this is the perfect choice.
Proactive room service and very efficient housekeeping staff. Check in out were smooth.
30 to 40 mins drive from airport depending on traffic and accessible by airport connecting trains as well if less luggage.

Only negatives which I felt were ..
There was some renovation works going on in the 17floor during daytime but didn't impact us much as we were roaming out most of our stay during daytime. And beds were queen size.

Overall a truly comfy stay and makes u feel at home. Recommended. Will definitely stay there in the future.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Rohit K,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The hotel is very accommodating n generous on their supplies and has free phone usage but I wish the front desk staff will be more courteous . It would have been nice if one of their front desk staff was more helpful to me when I was looking for something!

Room Tip: More promos pls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank 225julieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear 225julieo,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize if your service experience with our front desk associates fell short of your expectations during your recent visit. Rest assured that our team has been reminded to be more attentive and to respond more promptly to guest requests. We will continue to place utmost priority on training and developing our associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver services to the satisfaction of our guests. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Not luxurious, still a four-five star hotel feeling.
Equidistant from most of the attractions, easy-to-be-reached. The position and the harbor view could be better, but this is enough for frequent travelers.

Room Tip: If some renovation starts, should be better. Deserve to be tried at least once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank H3190OProbertog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear H3190OProbertog,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Great location, situated in the center of Hong Kong's business district, within 5 minutes walk to both harbors, inside a major shopping center, very convenient for shoppers and sightseeing. The Continental Club provides excellent food and services. Totally enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank Jingfei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas_Salg, General Manager at Gateway Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Jingfei C,

Greetings from the Gateway Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Gateway Hotel.

With warm regards from the world’s most dramatic waterfront,

Thomas Salg
General Manager
Marco Polo Hotels - Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
Prince (Marco Polo Hotels)
#51 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,291 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel
#82 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,906 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.13 Canton Road, Harbour City, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $265 - $775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gateway Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising over Hong Kong's commercial and entertainment district of Kowloon is Gateway Hotel, a Marco Polo hotel. Housed in Harbour City – Hong Kong's largest shopping complex – Gateway Hotel, the ultimate in leisure accommodation and shopping experience. In September 2013, Gateway Hotel introduced a brand new 360-degree redesigned property that defined a totally innovative design concept. All 400 guestrooms and suites underwent the redesign, which won a Global Excellence award for Best Hotel by The International Interior Design Association in December 2012. Wi-Fi is complimentary throughout the entire hotel. Complimentary mini-bar service in every room will be replenished daily. The essential refreshments vital to enjoying the dazzling energy of Hong Kong will be restocked daily in the free mini-bar.Enjoy your journey in Hong Kong to the fullest with a handy, a complimentary smartphone for travellers with the power to keep guests totally connected while exploring the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gateway Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway,Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing