We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
9
32
47
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
32
47
28
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Location of the hotel was great, with plenty of amenities nearby and yau ma tei mtr station a stone throw away.

Good:
1. Can't complain much about the room for the price we paid, comfortable size and plenty of room space to place 2 large luggage layout on the floor.

2. Of course the location of the hotel is right smack near the busy streets of Nathan road.

Bad:
1. Road noise, bearable for us but not sure about the others as the windows are not really sound proof.

2. The hotel staff are the worst I've ever seen in hongkong throughout my entire stay. hongkies are known to be rude but never have I ever seen a team of rude staffs. The front desk will never ever smile at you, the bell boy has the best job in the world having the luxury of giving eye power to guest pushing their luggage and best part is the bell boy is always smoking and strolling around the hotel. Every question you prompt to the front desk they will just give you an answer which defeats the question and unhelpful. I may sound like a jerk but give it a try at their front desk, especially their supervisor Irene tai if I'm not wrong.

Overall stay was pleasant but the main turnoff part of this trip were the hotel staff at the front desk. Never helpful, and rude as hell, hope their service will improve in the future.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
10  Thank jonathan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Hotel is clean and staff are accomodating but far from the subway/train. You need to walk for 15-20mins to arrive in the next subway station.

Hotel doesn't offer free breakfast.

Good view from our room.

Toilet is clean and big.

Room Tip: Rooms are big and with city view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Myrson Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed in a family room. Centrally located in Wan Chai. Need to walk around 500 m. to reach nearest underground station. For tourists who would like to spend most of the time outside and need only bed & shower, this place is okay.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Ranjan_Advises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We stayed in a family room, the room itself was a bit small but that is what you can expect from that price range in HK. The rooms were clean and tidy and seemed modern.
The hotel is in an excellent location close by to train and bus stations,eating places and the markets. We would stay here again only for those reasons.

The wifi worked and we didn't really have any issues and the TV channels were all in Chinese which wasn't really a problem seeing that we didn't watch that much while on our stay.

The reception guys were efficient esp Mr Chow.

All in all is was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ebrahima754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

After reading the reviews we expected the worst but were surprised in a good way.
The hotel upgraded us to a family suite for our honeymoon.
Staff is not unfriendly in HK terms where cold service is very common
Rooms were small but also believe this is the standard in HK
Room was clean other than small stain on the wall, the bathroom was very clean as well. We were provided not only with shampoo & shower gel but also teeth brushes & tooth paste, sleepers, hair dryer, hair brush which is nice for a 3 star HK hotel.
Elevator was ok and not as slow as in the reviews.
The location is really nice, easy to reach any place as it is not only very central, but just few steps for the underground station "Ye ma tei".
They added 10% mandatory service charge which I think is also common in HK.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dudu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews