We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, basic amenities.”
Review of Kings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kings Hotel
Ranked #472 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 January 2018

King hotel is very competitive price and located in a well position area. Accessibility to MTR (Yau Mei Tei) and eatries are abundant. Room as usual in HK is expected small. Only thing I didn't like is the toilet which is ultra small and the toilet is always wet and cold due to its design with the shower. For those who didn't like noise, the hotel is too close to the main Nathan Road, so it get noisy with traffic during your sleep. for those dead sleeper like me, then it didn't really matter.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Location of the hotel was great, with plenty of amenities nearby and yau ma tei mtr station a stone throw away.

Good:
1. Can't complain much about the room for the price we paid, comfortable size and plenty of room space to place 2 large luggage layout on the floor.

2. Of course the location of the hotel is right smack near the busy streets of Nathan road.

Bad:
1. Road noise, bearable for us but not sure about the others as the windows are not really sound proof.

2. The hotel staff are the worst I've ever seen in hongkong throughout my entire stay. hongkies are known to be rude but never have I ever seen a team of rude staffs. The front desk will never ever smile at you, the bell boy has the best job in the world having the luxury of giving eye power to guest pushing their luggage and best part is the bell boy is always smoking and strolling around the hotel. Every question you prompt to the front desk they will just give you an answer which defeats the question and unhelpful. I may sound like a jerk but give it a try at their front desk, especially their supervisor Irene tai if I'm not wrong.

Overall stay was pleasant but the main turnoff part of this trip were the hotel staff at the front desk. Never helpful, and rude as hell, hope their service will improve in the future.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank jonathan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Hotel is clean and staff are accomodating but far from the subway/train. You need to walk for 15-20mins to arrive in the next subway station.

Hotel doesn't offer free breakfast.

Good view from our room.

Toilet is clean and big.

Room Tip: Rooms are big and with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Myrson Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed in a family room. Centrally located in Wan Chai. Need to walk around 500 m. to reach nearest underground station. For tourists who would like to spend most of the time outside and need only bed & shower, this place is okay.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Ranjan_Advises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We stayed in a family room, the room itself was a bit small but that is what you can expect from that price range in HK. The rooms were clean and tidy and seemed modern.
The hotel is in an excellent location close by to train and bus stations,eating places and the markets. We would stay here again only for those reasons.

The wifi worked and we didn't really have any issues and the TV channels were all in Chinese which wasn't really a problem seeing that we didn't watch that much while on our stay.

The reception guys were efficient esp Mr Chow.

All in all is was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ebrahima754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kowloon King's Hotel
#378 of 729 in Hong Kong
13 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Travelodge Kowloon
Travelodge Kowloon
#227 of 729 in Hong Kong
311 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
#127 of 729 in Hong Kong
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#113 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,801 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Mong Kok
H1 Hotel
H1 Hotel
#373 of 729 in Hong Kong
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Hotel

Address: No.303 Jaffe Rd., Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #472 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: $101 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing