We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
1
2
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
1
2
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2013

If you can don’t book this hostel
Hostel is cheap , room is small and no dirty but not cleaned , very noise and bad small inside the rooms , I had to change two room before find one so but no what I book but a cheap one , I book a room Standard Double and give me a En-Suite Twin Room difference around 40HK$ less, but OK I agree no time to find another hotel .
So I paid the rooms ( 760HK$ ) but no HK$ so I asked 5 minutes for go exchange my money ( rate was 1,25) the girl in reception said me no problem now she can change at 1,2 and tomorrow in check out will give back and also asked me 200 RMB for deposit and day after will back 200 RMB no HK$
The day after I make checkout , I had to running out so I prefer don’t ask for the difference of exchange and asked back just the 200 RMB of deposit , but him ( and old and bad man ) gave me just 200 HK$ , I said NO I do like have RMB as agreed on check-he said , if I want RMB I must wait the girl in afternoon he don’t want give me RNB but just 200 HK
I noted to him that the days before already make exchange low , 1,2 and now he want make rate at 1?? So please gave me 200 RMB or change with right exchange .
No way to talk with him or 200 HK$ or wait there three or four hours
In the end after one hour and half of discussion I got 100 RMB and 120 HK$
Believe me in not for the few HK$ that take more but the way are cheat people just for few HK$ thay are making bad face with all customers in fact other customers had the same problem and prefer don’t have discussion take what the old man give back and left that so poor hostel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Frankplutone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I was there with my Bf for visa application. We enjoyed our stay in Li Hostel and had a nice hospitality service by uncle Li.

The location was good and very convenient; the room with private bathroom was neat, it was small though. Free Wifi, free drinkable water at all corners of the hostel.

Within limited budget, all we expected was just for a clean room for night, we not only had a clean room, also received a warm care from uncle Li! That's more than what we expected in this trip!
Uncle Li who not just took care of us, and helped us a lot as well!
I'd come back again if there's another opportunity to visit HK!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandarin_hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We are the occupants of Rm 85 87, E Block last September 12-15, 2010 and we can say that hotel is great even if bathroom is a little bit small but its ok..we like it still and staff are so good.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank aggressia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2009

Last leg of our Macau-Hongkong trip. We moved from Dorsett Hotel in Tsuen wan, due to distance barrier to the city centre, In locating the place, we already had a hard time and Was terribly shocked by the atmosphere and the accommodation, Believe it or not, the 3 nite stay we reserved and paid for in advance, can't convince us to stay, though we entered our room, and suddenly decided to pack our bags and leave... Better to stay at home, rather than staying here in this junk hostel... Be very wary, with fire exits, the place is so crowded, you might mistook this for a market place, though we are aware that hongkong rooms are relatively small..

To add, they have several floors and only 1 working elevator is available... Sucks....

Please don't spoil ur stay.. Rather, book in a hotel....

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
21  Thank clairblaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews