We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$155
US$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$201
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$248
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$159
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$92
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
151
193
34
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
193
34
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiscounted ticketsguest houseocean parkquadruple roomhot and cold showerattraction ticketsngong pingcouple roomnathan roadfree drinking watermtr stationtsim sha tsuiquad roommacau ferrychange towelsflat tvbody soap
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The Location of the hotel is great, the staff is friendly and they provide entrance tickets to sights at a very good discounted price. You can even guy a sim card for data usage from them.

The rooms are ok, not very big, but they are clean. Its better to stay here rather than Chungking Mansion. I had a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Hasan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

If you're looking for a convenient, affordable, accessible and friendly place to stay, this guesthouse definitely tops the list, especially if you're a first-timer in HK.
Reservation was hassle-free and check-in was fast and easy. We arrived at the place 2 hours before the check-in time and luckily the renovated couple room was available so we were able to get a good rest before proceeding with our itinerary. Our room, though small (which is of course the norm for HK hotels with this price range), was spotlessly clean. I loved the comfy bed and pillows, the hot and cold shower, fresh towels, hot and cold water dispenser at the common area, among others. Everyone was accommodating, especially the manager and the housekeeping lady at the 6th floor.
The guesthouse is very near several MTR exits, bus stops to and from the airport, restaurants, malls, groceries, parks and attractions. I guess the only minor complaint that I have is that the waiting time/ queue at the elevators can sometimes be long but this of course is understandable since there are a lot of guests & tenants at the building.
Overall, this place is highly recommended! I would gladly stay here again on our next trip to HK.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amethyst r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

i had a great experience. we availed the quadruple room on the 5th flr. i heard they have new rooms on the 6th flr. staff are friendly. they provide hot and cold shower, cable tv, drinking water, drinking cups, slippers, clean comfort rooms, clean bath towels, shampoo and body soap, excellent airconditioning, clean floor, wall paint are in good condition, room lighting is excellently lit. Room price is affordable if you want a good place to stay, near MTR station, and restaurants. they also provide tickets to tourist destinations and they exchange money to HK$.

Room Tip: couple rooms are small. so if you are 3 members, choose the recommended room on their website.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pj U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Location is great; right in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui along Nathan Road. You can access the MTR immediately and is just a few blocks away from Victoria Harbour (HK Space Museum, Avenue/Garden of the Stars, etc) There are a lot of places to eat and shop so you'll have plenty of choices.

Staff is friendly and accomodating; you can even reserve discounted tickets to many known Hong Kong attractions like Disneyland, OceanPark, Ngong Ping 360 Cable Car, and the Peak. If your flight is a bit late you can ask them to leave and secure your luggage.

Room (we got the Standard Twin Beds room) is a bit small, but it doesn't really matter because we're almost out all day. However the room is very clean , shower heater is working and beds are comfy, though the room is not soundproof (you can hear the other people outside the halls) . They also have water and ice dispenser that you can use freely. And they do have Free Wifi

Overall I'd recommend this place if you need a cheap place to sleep and rest as well as a very accessible location. Stayed as a family of 3.

Tip: If you need to reach Lantau Island (Airport, Big Buddha, and Disneyland) you can just walk from here to the East Tsim Sha Tsui (Purple Line) station and transfer at Nam Cheong (Orange Line) station instead of taking the Tsim Sha Tsui (Red Line) and transfer to Lai King (Orange Line) as it has a fewer stops.

Tip: There's also a nearby Michelin-Recommended Street Food along Carnarvon Road ,(which is just around the corner from this place) that sells egg puffs that you MUST try.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Alvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This was our 3rd stay here in 8 years. Still the most convenient and affordable guest house in the TST area. Very near the Kowloon Park, K11, iSquare, Harbour City, 1881 Heritage, The Clock Tower, Cultural Centre, Space Museum and Art Museum, The Avenue of Stars, almost all of the landmarks and shops in Kowloon are either walking distance or within minutes away from various transport hubs. Quiet, comfortable and large bedrooms, friendly staff. Keeps you coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Xymon_Xez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews