We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Golden Crown Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 271 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from 6-9 sept 2017, the hotel is very nice although it small but they have everything you need inside. And the train station is close by also the bus a21 that bring you straight to the airport also just across the street. For the money you spent , this is the best hotel you can get

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

The Location of the hotel is great, the staff is friendly and they provide entrance tickets to sights at a very good discounted price. You can even guy a sim card for data usage from them.

The rooms are ok, not very big, but they are clean. Its better to stay here rather than Chungking Mansion. I had a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Hasan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

If you're looking for a convenient, affordable, accessible and friendly place to stay, this guesthouse definitely tops the list, especially if you're a first-timer in HK.
Reservation was hassle-free and check-in was fast and easy. We arrived at the place 2 hours before the check-in time and luckily the renovated couple room was available so we were able to get a good rest before proceeding with our itinerary. Our room, though small (which is of course the norm for HK hotels with this price range), was spotlessly clean. I loved the comfy bed and pillows, the hot and cold shower, fresh towels, hot and cold water dispenser at the common area, among others. Everyone was accommodating, especially the manager and the housekeeping lady at the 6th floor.
The guesthouse is very near several MTR exits, bus stops to and from the airport, restaurants, malls, groceries, parks and attractions. I guess the only minor complaint that I have is that the waiting time/ queue at the elevators can sometimes be long but this of course is understandable since there are a lot of guests & tenants at the building.
Overall, this place is highly recommended! I would gladly stay here again on our next trip to HK.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amethyst r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

i had a great experience. we availed the quadruple room on the 5th flr. i heard they have new rooms on the 6th flr. staff are friendly. they provide hot and cold shower, cable tv, drinking water, drinking cups, slippers, clean comfort rooms, clean bath towels, shampoo and body soap, excellent airconditioning, clean floor, wall paint are in good condition, room lighting is excellently lit. Room price is affordable if you want a good place to stay, near MTR station, and restaurants. they also provide tickets to tourist destinations and they exchange money to HK$.

Room Tip: couple rooms are small. so if you are 3 members, choose the recommended room on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pj U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Location is great; right in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui along Nathan Road. You can access the MTR immediately and is just a few blocks away from Victoria Harbour (HK Space Museum, Avenue/Garden of the Stars, etc) There are a lot of places to eat and shop so you'll have plenty of choices.

Staff is friendly and accomodating; you can even reserve discounted tickets to many known Hong Kong attractions like Disneyland, OceanPark, Ngong Ping 360 Cable Car, and the Peak. If your flight is a bit late you can ask them to leave and secure your luggage.

Room (we got the Standard Twin Beds room) is a bit small, but it doesn't really matter because we're almost out all day. However the room is very clean , shower heater is working and beds are comfy, though the room is not soundproof (you can hear the other people outside the halls) . They also have water and ice dispenser that you can use freely. And they do have Free Wifi

Overall I'd recommend this place if you need a cheap place to sleep and rest as well as a very accessible location. Stayed as a family of 3.

Tip: If you need to reach Lantau Island (Airport, Big Buddha, and Disneyland) you can just walk from here to the East Tsim Sha Tsui (Purple Line) station and transfer at Nam Cheong (Orange Line) station instead of taking the Tsim Sha Tsui (Red Line) and transfer to Lai King (Orange Line) as it has a fewer stops.

Tip: There's also a nearby Michelin-Recommended Street Food along Carnarvon Road ,(which is just around the corner from this place) that sells egg puffs that you MUST try.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#47 of 727 in Hong Kong
3,029 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#110 of 727 in Hong Kong
992 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
B P International
B P International
#143 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Inn Spirit
Inn Spirit
#1 of 271 in Hong Kong
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Guesthouse

Address: 5F, Golden Crown Court, 66-70 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Crown Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We located in the center of the city and the main hotel area of Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui, Kowloon. There are plenty of restaurants around our building servicing cuisine of many countries, such as Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Italian, Indonesian, Indian, Vietnamise & American Fast Food... etc. some of them are openning 24-hour.The Hong Kong International Airport Bus A21 and the Airport Express Train is available where is next to us. There are so many convenient going to other parts of HongKong such as MTR , KCR, buses and ferries. Go to China or Macau, the Tsimshatsui East KCR station and the China Hong Kong Ferry Terminal is near. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Guesthouse Hotel Hong Kong
Golden Crown Guesthouse Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing