We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
US$166
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Panorama(Hong Kong)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$227
US$195
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,266)
Filter reviews
3,266 results
Traveller rating
1,481
1,422
278
59
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,481
1,422
278
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationboutique hoteltsim sha tsuipocket wifinathan roaddeluxe roomfamily roomfree wifismall lobbylocal callspark hotelhandy phonemtr stationwalking distancehk hotelscentral locationairport express
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 3,266 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
161
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely enjoyed my stay at Butterfly on Prat. It’s my first time travelling to HK and I would say that the hotel’s location is convenient as it honestly takes barely 5 minutes to get to the nearest MTR station (i.e Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station). This helped me explore the rest of HK via MTR with much ease! There are lots of restaurants, cafes, convenient stores and shops along the streets, which made it so easy to buy things that I needed without stepping out of TST! I especially love how well-connected this place is! The staff here are super friendly and approachable, greeting us every morning with cheerful smiles is such a delight! the hotel room may be a tad small but the service is great!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you very much for your gracious comments on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words on location and staff service.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your recent experience, and do hope that we would have the pleasure of having you back to the hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

It was definitely good value for money. The location, staff was definitely a plus. The only negative I could think of is that the toilet doors had no latch. Not sure of why it was designed in such a way. But overall it was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank viniel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and staff service met your expectation.
But we regret to hear that you are unsatisfied for the bathroom condition. Thank you for your valuable comment.
Please accept my apologies and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you sometime in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We loved staying at Butterfly. The room is modern, clean and spacious. We especially loved the WIFI device that provided with room. We will make this our regular stop in HK in future visits as well.

Your staff is always polite and professional. Special thanks to Jack who helped with our safe problems with patience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xcai381439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

It was a great pleasure having you with us, and it's wonderful to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel and your great compliment to our staff services.
Thank you for your comment on our guest services team. As you know, your words have already been shared with team that helped make this stay a great one.
Please do let me know when you're ready to come back to Hong Kong, and we'll ensure another great stay for you. We all look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was so small in every section, its purely business hotel actually and not for family. The good thing are the price was value and the location was tremendously strategic in the heart of tsim tsa sui.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Agus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found our location met your expectation.
But we regret to hear that you are unsatisfied for the room condition. Thank you for your valuable comment.
Please accept my apologies and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you sometime in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Our group of 9 stayed there for one night and loved every minute of it. The hotel is very conveniently located. Rooms were spacious and clean. Single room has a double bed. Family room has 2 double bed and 1 single bed. We were loaned pocket wifi and cell phone.
Tips: Hongkong has taxis that accept 5 people, so it was a lot cheaper for us to travel by taxis.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank newbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Manager at Butterfly on Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you very much for your gracious comments on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words on location and room condition.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your recent experience, and do hope that we would have the pleasure of having you back to the hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Jack Ng
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews