We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chung Kiu Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$186
US$176
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$234
US$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
1
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
5
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

we arrive from abroad, and made a no-payment booking, were charge a way higher price than the booking , they took advantange of us because we had been travelling for a long time, and knew we wouldn't look for another hotel. Worse still ,we were given the cleaning helper rooms because they rented out our booked room , the room was seedy, depressing, the bathroom was broken. When I got up at 10am , the Lady owner , or manager said "pay money, pay money" in a very rude way, since we had paid the night and the payment wasn't due until 12m that morning.
she tried to charge me the 3 days I was planning to stay. This inn should be out of market and people should be buyer beware and never stay in this place. we were charged 900HKD for a domestic helpers' room (their clothes , and slippers were in our room) and they previously agreed was 700 HKD per night. The worst experience ever in Hong Kong. It's a shame this place for hong Kong people, the tourism board of HK should intervine and watch closely how they scam the newcomers to HK.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank johntrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I stayed here for five days with my family. It was hard to locate because the entrance of the building where it's at is really small so we kind of got lost so we had to ask a couple of people but it was just beside the newsstand of the Hong Kong Mansion building.

We booked a room with 1 double bed and a single bed with a private bathroom with hot and cold shower, a/c, television and a small fridge.They also provide free wifi. Room was quite small but is enough to fit in our luggage and shopping bags. We had a nice view of Yee Wo Street and SOGO from our room window. It was also clean and the staff make the bed and clean it every day. They provide clean towels, toiletries such as toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, and shampoo. There is also a microwave oven, hot water dispenser and hair dryer that you can borrow and use anytime. They also provide you with your own key but you will need to give a deposit of 10HKD but they will return it to you after you check out.

The location of their building is really nice because it is beside the Causeway Bay MTR station and right in front of the building are bus stops and the tram. It is a few steps from the shopping malls such as SOGO, Laforet, Island Beverly etc. It is also just a few blocks away from Times Square and Victoria Park.

Booking was easy because the owner writes good English and we communicated only through email but it was hard to communicate with them and the staff in person. They are not as friendly as expected but learning from my experience, most HK people are really business-minded and are very busy. Upon paying in full before we checked-in everything went fine.

Overall the experience with this hostel was okay and I would not mind staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed at their room with windows so we got to see a good view of Yee Wo Street. I forgot our room number but they have other rooms with no windows because it is facing the wall. I did not ask for that room but it was the one with a single bed and 1 double bed with a private bathroom. This is if you care about having windows in your room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

advertised prices are lies and if white will pay more.place is dirty and unfriendly.was 29 minutes late for check out and after being over charged,the owners kept key deposit 150$.cats live in office and they bite and scratch.location nice but can take train easily to area.can do much better with a little effort.took only because nothing else available..

Room Tip: get prices on paper before arriving
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank captcul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We found the recption building easily, however our actual room was in a different building on a different block (so expect to walk a bit further) - they let you leave the key in the room when you check out, so you dont need to walk back to reception. Also our building had stairs to get to the elevator, so you might struggle a bit if your bag is full of HK shopping!.

Room was basic, containing TV, fridge and small table. Bed was very hard and not that comfortable (still slept well tho after big days in HK). Private bathroom very small as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaunJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I booked a single room with private bathroom. What I get is a shared bathroom. You may want to confirm first and check the room before paying.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews