We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
586
425
85
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
586
425
85
22
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza, for 5 nights from Nov 13th. We arrived 8am from early flight, Hotel staff anticipated early arrival and Kristy happily checked us in to our room, which was fabulous we were expecting just to leave our bags as check was 2pm. We did a lot of tours from this Hotel and the Concierge was helpful in organizing them. Convenient to good shopping in Causeway Bay and really close to Happy Valley for morning walk.

We found it easy to get to anywhere on HK island by cheap taxi from this Hotel.

Need to mention, Kristy front counter, Tony the Concierge, John the Doorman .

We loved breakfast in the Hotel each morning and it was fantastic, lovely variety and all the staff great.

Overall fabulous stay on HK Island, would recommend to anyone

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking Happy Valley, we forgot to and it is a nice outlook.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintManic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed here for a little over a week and were quite impressed. Check-in was a breeze. Staff are very polite and helpful. Our room was large to HK standards, and equipped with an iPod dock. Comfortable bed and the rain shower was a nice touch but free wifi would have made our stay more pleasant. There's good food and shopping nearby or you can catch a train elsewhere as the hotel is located a short walk from the MRT Station.

All in all a great hotel with amazing views, though the pool should be made a bit more private. We'll be back next time we're in HK!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy_n_phan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2012

this hotel was recommended by a colleague who have stayed with them. I liked the room instantly when i walked in. Spotting an uncanny resemblance to Marriott's Renaissance Bangkok, it has a shower which can be seen through from the bedroom. Not an issue at all since I was alone. The door covering it is however outside the bathroom, strange!

The guest room is very spacious with high ceiling, very firm bed and soft pillows which offered a good night's sleep. Shower's great and the internet connection is very stable. Suggestion on the internet: please provide an option for more than 1 day connection. It can be annoying having to log on every 24 hours. You may want to speak with your service provider about it?

I was offered a value add package which includes daily breakfast and internet (no limit on the number of devices) at a nominal sum, while it was a good offer, I wondered why wasn't I offered to sign up for the Priority membership to enjoy free internet access in the first place.

The housekeeping staff who serviced my room was attentive enough to offer me a mouse pad and adapter as I was working in the room after my daily appointments. The doormen were very helpful with hailing taxis for us every morning too.

While not located close to Causeway Bay MTR station, the short walk to Sogo and Times Square was not too much an issue.

Breakfast at Kudos was good. The soup noodle was too salty for my liking. Staff are very very efficient to ensure you sign your bill before you leave though.

It was overall a very great stay and I certainly look forward to come back to this hotel during my future visits to HK. Will also not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Room tip: Rooms with odd numbers face the Happy Valley, but be sure to request for high floor to get a better view.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Great value hotel in middle of Causeway Bay. Paid for "superior room" which was worth the small extra charge. Great views over race track and surrounds from our corner room. Hotel offers everything at reasonable rate with room well stocked with all the little things you'd expect at a much more expensive property.
couldn't fault the staff with a "can do attitude" to helping. door guys exceptional in giving directions etc.
Check in a breeze with no issues in room... all done very well.
Times square for shopping very close with restaurants a plenty within walking distance.
This property ticks all the boxes . Well done Crowne Plaza.
Last thing.... the beds are heavenly :)
One tip , try to avoid arriving on a Wednesday night as the traffic is horendous getting to and from Happy Valley racetrack near the hotel

Room tip: worth superior view .. ask for a corner room
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Crown Plaza Hotel which is located a bit outside of the Causeway Bay, but nearby (5 minutes walk) Times Square and other shopping malls like SOGO, newly opened mall Hysan and many cozy small shopping streets around the Times square area and only 10 minutes walk to the MTR station.
Our double bed room (looks just renovated) is reasonable spacious, clean with a nice bedding too. Wifi is provided free of charge in the lobby area and charged for room access. it is more economical to book your room with WIFI internet access as you can use it for 3 devices. The breakfast was good with various kinds of food choices in Continental as well as Chinese buffets.One thing though that the coffee at the 2nd floor restaurant looks too strong for us as we had problem on our first day with our stomach.
As a member, we got 2 welcome drinks complimentary at the bar on the top floor facing a nice view on the horse racing track of Happy Valley. It is definitely a hotel to stay when we visit Hong Kong someday again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budi_KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews