We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
15
68
37
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
68
37
12
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Our first impression of this hotel was NOT great. DO NOT STAY HERE if you have Large BAGGAGE. At the entrance there is a flight of stairs and no assistance is offered. We all had large suitcases which has been fine in all other countries we've travelled through, there'd always be porters to help us or a lift system. When we got to this hotel after a tiring day at about 2am we went to reception and asked if there was anyone who could help us girls take up our luggage, the man at reception smirked and said, no, you take it up yourself to your room. Service? Non existent here!!! We had to lug 25 kg suitcases ourselves up the stairs while he sat at reception. Room was basic, sheets were dirty- pen or high lighter marks. Pillow had green/yellow stains on it. Not impressed!

On the up side- location is great, right near the heart of Mongkok so awesome for shopping and food, very close to Mongkok MTR.

All in all we would not stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lauryn_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The family room we stayed in was perfect for a family of 5. My husband and I plus my three kids. It was difficult to find this kind of hotel that would allow 5guest in a room. The bed linens were clean. The bathroom especially the shower is nice.
I would highly recommend this to family travelers that is lookng for a clean and accessible hotel.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family_of
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2011

3 star hotel right in the middle of bustling mongkok. 3 minutes from nearest mrt station, a lots of eateries nearby and market just behind the hotel. mini bus interchange station in front of hotel and langham place shopping mall 1 block away.
reclaimation street with people working 24 hours a day.
a nice restaurant below the hotel chuen mun kei offers good pot rice too

Room tip: good location to taste local mongkok lifestyle
Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank limky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2011

located next to Langham Hotel. 3 min walk to mongkok station (Langham Place Exit). Have food shops that opens till the wee hours in the morning. there is a morning market nearby, opens after 8am, turn right when u exit the hotel, turn right again at the first junction. A convinience shop is located at Langham Place.

10min walk to ladies market, sport shoe market. A short stroll from these markets will lead you to soy street, where you can find lots of local food there.

We took the family room, it comfortably fits 4 people. the "spa" shower is definatly a plus point! This is a better hotel compared to the other budget hotel pictures that I have surveyed for this area.

As for the stairway to the reception area, its just a short fleet of stairs, once up, there is a lift to bring you to the higher floors. No complains.

The thing i hope they improve is the receptionist attiude, not so friendly and unwilling to give us more info about the area around the hotel.

Room tip: The air cond is not cold enough in my room, but its fine in the other. So during check in do check the aircond before settle in.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoanneCfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2011

First, if you are NOT a light traveler, do not stay here. There's a flight of stairs you have to climb to reach reception. When i inquired about booking a bus for airport- the staff told me to take the cityflyer bus which is a 3 min. walk to bus stop. NO porters to help with luggage so be prepared to carry your own stuff. I consider the HKD1000/night i paid for way overpriced. True, there's free wifi. But you can stay in a better hotel and just pay the wifi charge. The decor and size of room is ok. Clean linens, etc. It's kind of a turn off to see there's a price listed for all the stuff in the room- like if you take the notepad holder, this is what you pay. Like this hotel expects their guests to steal stuff or something.
The plus of this hotel is free wifi, close to MTR, close to ladies market. If you book, be sure to print a map, if you're coming late night, take a taxi. It's very close to MTR if you know which exit (C3 or C4) and direction to walk- you can get lost easily and locals don't know where reclamation street is. The area is brimming with local flavor, good local restaurants which I liked. But I will not stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anne8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews