We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
15
68
37
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
68
37
12
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We booked a standard room for 4 nights. The rooms are rather small., allowing only single walking space around a king size bed. There is no space to place a large luggage. Bed is solid hard with very flat pillows. It was very cold through the night (around 10deg) at this time of the year and there wasn't any room heating. The central air-conditioning only blows cold air, adding to the cold of the room. TV channels are very limited and wifi is terribly slow and useless. Front desk staff has very limited knowledge; easier to ask 'google' for answers. No fridge in room, you have to use the staff's common fridge; ask the front desk. Entrance is a steep flight of stairs leading to the lobby on 2nd floor. Rather costly stay for such quality service and facilties.

The only redeeming points: lotsa eateries around, close to MTR and shopping nearby.

I would not return useless I had no better choices elsewhere. Will definitely try other places 1st.

Room tip: If u need space, Choose a family room, they are much larger but will cost u more.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beemer_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The hotel is located amongst electrical installation supplies shop and a few HK cafe. You will see many lorries parked at the roadside to load pipes, wire,etc. There is also a local market at the side street. I will not recommend this hotel for elderly or people with big suitcase. There is no bell boy and the hotel staff will not assist in anyway on your luggages. The lift is located on the second floor and you will need to climb up one level of stairs before getting to the lift. The hotel basically occupy one column of a residential/commercial building. Rooms are generally clean but there is no fridge in the room. Nothing fantastic about this hotel except the proximity to Mongkok MTR station. I will recommend City View hotel if you would like to stay in Mongkok area. In comparison, I find city view hotel very much better than Sunny Day hotel.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaggiMee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel is a good choice if you intent to stay in Mongkok area. Its a 5 mins walk to Mongkok MTR. There's lotsa shopping and many restaurants around that area.

The hotel's clean and has free WIFI everywhere including the rooms which is a plus point. Only downside is that there is a staircase at the entrance of the hotel so u need to lug your luggage up and down the stairs, which is fine with me since u only need to do it twice (check in and check out). Also, so note that there is no wardrobe in the rooms, only a standing hanger to hang stuff.

Overall, not a bad choice but do note that the staff there are not super helpful or friendly. Haha.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashyees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Been to Hong Kong a few times, and this hotel is the most spacious one that I've ever stayed in. It allow four adults to the room, which we appreciated a lot as there are elderly in our group which required our attention. The room is always clean and tidy after we came back from our shopping anytime of the day. The bathroom is also a plus! It has those jacuzzi function shower heads.

As for the location, needless to say, it's just a stone throw away from Langham Place (Shopping mall) and the MTR. Eateries are all over, and if you would like to have a feel of the hustle and bustle of the hongkong-ers typical market, it's just behind the hotel.

Within walking distance to Tung Choi Street (Ladies Market) and Temple street.

The only thing which is slightly troublesome is the climbing of stairs at the entrance of the hotel. Especially when we first arrived and depart, as we've got to lug our big luggages up and down the flight of stairs.

But i'm still willing to go back to this hotel again despite the climbing of stairs! :)

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munmun_Loo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Our first impression of this hotel was NOT great. DO NOT STAY HERE if you have Large BAGGAGE. At the entrance there is a flight of stairs and no assistance is offered. We all had large suitcases which has been fine in all other countries we've travelled through, there'd always be porters to help us or a lift system. When we got to this hotel after a tiring day at about 2am we went to reception and asked if there was anyone who could help us girls take up our luggage, the man at reception smirked and said, no, you take it up yourself to your room. Service? Non existent here!!! We had to lug 25 kg suitcases ourselves up the stairs while he sat at reception. Room was basic, sheets were dirty- pen or high lighter marks. Pillow had green/yellow stains on it. Not impressed!

On the up side- location is great, right near the heart of Mongkok so awesome for shopping and food, very close to Mongkok MTR.

All in all we would not stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lauryn_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews