We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$201
US$189
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$252
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$102
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
197
244
54
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
244
54
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomtsim sha tsuigreat locationwater dispenserdouble roomhot and cold waterwalking distancecleaned dailymtr stationchina ferry terminalminute walkbus stopstayed nightstrip to hong kongcarnarvonhosteltoilet
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I didn't realize accommodation in hong kong was so expensive. It is so crazy to find a hotel within budget, Luckily I discovered Hop Inn. It had a great feel to it, really trendy and new. My room was tiny, but I was absolutely fine with that, and to be honest, If you don't like small compacted places, do not go to Hong Kong. It was a great retreat from the chaos of the city below, the common room and outdoor courtyard were lovely places to relax and have some space. The staff were the most lovely people in the world, very helpful and cheerful.

You can also borrrow dvds for free, which I thought was a great idea, when some nights all you want to do is sleep and watch tv.

overall, the price was great, next time I go to Hong Kong, I will absolutely be staying at this place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lordbrickwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed in Hop Inn Hankow for 5 nights in Apr/May 2012, traveled as couple.

There are pros and cons.

Pros:
Good location, 2 mins walk to tsim sha tsui MTR, very near to the shopping mall isquare.
Clean and modern decorated.
Staffs are very friendly and accommodating.
A few restaurants on the same row of road, easy to find food for supper as well.

Cons:
Super hard mattress, like sleeping on the wood, not good for the back.
Funky smells from the plumbing in toilet.
Very old air-con, a bit hard to control and a lot of noise.
Do not really have good sleep quality.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YenYean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My sister and I stayed in Hop Inn - Carnarvon last Jan. And we both loved our stay there. Our reasons are cheaper than hotels but better quality than other inns, very clean (they changed our sheets and towels everyday), very near MTR (just 2 mins away!), very near with shopping places like walking distance with harbour, very helpful and accommodating staff, love the artsy rooms, very safe even when going home late, and we love the dessert place across hop inn! A must visit! Just down side small rooms but most of the rooms in HK are small though.

We will definitely stay here when we go back to HK!

Stayed: January 2012
2  Thank Lianne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stay here every time I go to Hong Kong. Great location, right at the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, very near Nathan Road. Rooms are tiny but clean. Staff members are very accomodating.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyC0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Hop Inn Hankow is great. Room and toilet are tiny but clean. We got the Landscape with Traveler's Palm room. Do close the toilet door at night. There were funky smells coming from the plumbing. Might bother you while you sleep. Bed was so so. Not so great for the back. It's also a bit small so only 2 Asians would fit.

Hostel is quite artsy/modern in design. Staff are also very nice and helpful. Oh and the location is very good. It's in the middle of everything. MTR is just a short walk away. Room rates are ok.

Overall, it's a great hostel. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Can't choose a room. The staff will place you.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JongLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews