We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
200
245
54
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
245
54
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomtsim sha tsuigreat locationdouble roomhot and cold waterwalking distancecleaned dailymtr stationstayed nightscarnarvonhosteltoilethkhongluggageferrycurtains
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

It was the first time my friend and I had visited Hong Kong, and so were a bit cautious when it came to booking accommodation there as we weren't really sure where the "good" and "bad" places to stay were, but we were so glad to have encountered Hop Inn! The staff at both locations were super-helpful, the rooms clean, funky and fun, and the whereabouts couldn't have been better (we ended up cancelling accommodation bookings we'd made in other locations around Hong Kong so we could spend more time at Hop Inn, where we were central, safe, comfortable and welcome). It really put that extra positive spin on our holiday. Now I'm back from Hong Kong I definitely want to return (hopefully some time next year) and look around some more, and when I do, I will definitely stay at Hop Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

It is our first family trip in Hong Kong and Hop Inn didn't gave us a hard time in finding their location. Staff are friendly and very accomodating. They have maps available for the guest and they will gladly help you to find your destination. They also clean the room and change the bed sheets everyday so when you come back to your room from a very tiring day, you can just relax and have a good sleep. What we love the most about Hop Inn is that, their location is very near to MTR station, restaurants, and if you are a shopaholic, Harbour City is just a 5 mins walk. We're planning to go back to HK next year and definitely, Hop Inn will be again our host. Thank you so much, Hop Inn for being a part of our HK trip last July 24 to 28! More power and see you again soon! :) #chardshaikeana, Philippines.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Shianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I never quite imagined I'd stay in an inn in hongkong...especially not since friends have reported cramp and barely clean conditions in the other more famous hostels around...anyway, hop inn on carnavon road is super close to everything, food galore all over and just a stone's throw away from shopping and the mtr. Warm service...a pity I made a mistake with the booking....booked two twin beds instead of 1 queen's sized bed...the room is expectedly small, shower facilities adequate but could do with a bit more strength! Loved the idea of the see through bath though it tends to get all wet with the showerhead just above the wc and sink. Beds are hard but the pillows are too soft - ended up with neckache after three nights. The curtains were a bit too short hence I was awakened by the bright sunrays...not that that was a huge problem. Walls are thin but it was ok. Complimentary water provided...very cosy place and best of all, value for money!

Definitely will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miracle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

stayed at hop inn for a week. It is conveniently located near the tsim sha tsui mtr station, supermarket and cafes. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean and comfortable to stay in. We enjoyed unlimited supplies of mineral water which was great for thirst quenching during the summer season. It is indeed a great place to stay in

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xiuzhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Definitely my place of stay on my next visit. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Free top up of filtered water 24 hrs and nice open air rooftop to chat and spend time till late at night. Except for the low water pressure when taking shower, the rest of our stay are excellent

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbosheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews