We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hop Inn on Carnavon Road”
Review of Hop Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hop Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Overall a gem in Tsim Sha Tsui, will be back!

Service - Always there and ready to assist
Value - Room with ensuite bathroom, TV with basic local channels and DVD player (selection of DVDs in the common room)
Sleep Quality - Mattress is thin and pillow too small for my liking
Cleanliness - Very clean!
Location - Less than 2mins walk to Tsim Sha Tsui Exit D2
Rooms - Twin Room, L2. Will be better if hair-dryer is provided in the room instead of having to walk over to the reception to borrow it

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iZUh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 258 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

It was the first time my friend and I had visited Hong Kong, and so were a bit cautious when it came to booking accommodation there as we weren't really sure where the "good" and "bad" places to stay were, but we were so glad to have encountered Hop Inn! The staff at both locations were super-helpful, the rooms clean, funky and fun, and the whereabouts couldn't have been better (we ended up cancelling accommodation bookings we'd made in other locations around Hong Kong so we could spend more time at Hop Inn, where we were central, safe, comfortable and welcome). It really put that extra positive spin on our holiday. Now I'm back from Hong Kong I definitely want to return (hopefully some time next year) and look around some more, and when I do, I will definitely stay at Hop Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

It is our first family trip in Hong Kong and Hop Inn didn't gave us a hard time in finding their location. Staff are friendly and very accomodating. They have maps available for the guest and they will gladly help you to find your destination. They also clean the room and change the bed sheets everyday so when you come back to your room from a very tiring day, you can just relax and have a good sleep. What we love the most about Hop Inn is that, their location is very near to MTR station, restaurants, and if you are a shopaholic, Harbour City is just a 5 mins walk. We're planning to go back to HK next year and definitely, Hop Inn will be again our host. Thank you so much, Hop Inn for being a part of our HK trip last July 24 to 28! More power and see you again soon! :) #chardshaikeana, Philippines.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Shianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I never quite imagined I'd stay in an inn in hongkong...especially not since friends have reported cramp and barely clean conditions in the other more famous hostels around...anyway, hop inn on carnavon road is super close to everything, food galore all over and just a stone's throw away from shopping and the mtr. Warm service...a pity I made a mistake with the booking....booked two twin beds instead of 1 queen's sized bed...the room is expectedly small, shower facilities adequate but could do with a bit more strength! Loved the idea of the see through bath though it tends to get all wet with the showerhead just above the wc and sink. Beds are hard but the pillows are too soft - ended up with neckache after three nights. The curtains were a bit too short hence I was awakened by the bright sunrays...not that that was a huge problem. Walls are thin but it was ok. Complimentary water provided...very cosy place and best of all, value for money!

Definitely will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miracle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

stayed at hop inn for a week. It is conveniently located near the tsim sha tsui mtr station, supermarket and cafes. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean and comfortable to stay in. We enjoyed unlimited supplies of mineral water which was great for thirst quenching during the summer season. It is indeed a great place to stay in

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xiuzhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#5 of 161 in Hong Kong
415 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
#2 of 161 in Hong Kong
597 reviews
The Mahjong
#1 of 161 in Hong Kong
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Y Loft (Youth Square)
#3 of 161 in Hong Kong
359 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Rainbow Lodge Hong Kong
Rainbow Lodge Hong Kong
#15 of 161 in Hong Kong
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hop Inn

Address: 9/F James S. Lee Mansion, 33-35 Carnarvon Road, | Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 161 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range: $75 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hop Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tripadvisor's CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2015 / 2013 / 2012 Tripadvisor's TRAVELER'S CHOICE 2013 WINNER - Top 20 Bargain Hotels in China Tripadvisor's TRAVELER'S CHOICE 2012 WINNER - TRENDIEST HOTEL Most Popular Hong Kong Hostel 2012 by Hostelworld Voted the No.1 HONG KONG HOSTEL 2012 / 2011 / 2010 By Hostelworld ~ Recommended hostel by Lonely Planet / Fodor’s / Petit Fute ~ Located in TST, each living space is unique – designed and transformed into living artwork by a different talented local artist or illustrator. Whether you are travelling with only one backpack or lugging along a couple of suitcases, we are pleased to offer you a comfy, modern and clean, yet affordable, living space while offering friendly and helpful service. HOP INN is more than just lodging -- HOP into a living art space! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hop Hotel Hong Kong
Hop Inn Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing