We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
223
261
64
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
261
64
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Great location, very clean, staff very helpfull! Rooms are small, but we knew that before and since we re out all day that wasnt an issue. Only downside is the bed. Little too small for 2people. Can highly recommend.this place especially if u have limited time to see everything. Location is great to everywhere very quickly!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BianchinaLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The location is good, about 5mins walk from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR and A21 bus stops. I guess the room rate is lower than hotels but may not be the cheapest. We paid HKD650/night. We had a twin room for 4 nights. Luckily I had read some online tips before booking, as the double bed is indeed small. I had a peek during cleaning and the double bed is actually super-single sized! Pillows are small and skinny. The toilet has see though glass panels and no lock. There are curtains in the toilet, but it's not 100% coverage. It's a pity that there's no fridge and safebox in the rooms. There are a stack of safeboxes at the reception, but you will have to rent it. It seems like white elephants sitting there, why not let the guests use for free?

Please improve the sound-proof system in the rooms or reduce the noise by the doors! Both the card-acess and room doors close vey hard and we are always awaken by these noise from our neighbours at midnight or 6am!

Hot and cold drinking water dispenser is located at the common corridor. There's a fridge near the lifts that sells cold beers(imported and local). Circle K and 7-11 located at ground floor offer cheaper options.

There are a few levels of prostitues working out of their single room apartments, sharing the same lift as Hop Inn. I think it's level 3 and 5? These single room apartments have red corridor lightings. Not a pretty sight for young children or ladies.

Room tip: Double bed = Super-single bed!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bakupaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The building entrance to Hop Inn at Carnavon Road looked dodgy but our fears were allayed once we stepped into Hop Inn on Level 9. Six of us stayed 3 nights in triple sharing room. Though the rooms were compact, they contained all we needed : air-conditioning, hot shower, clean beds & towels. Simon & his team are most welcoming and patient in recommending eateries nearby and giving directions to Hong Kong attractions. They did not hesitate to extend late checkout at 1:30pm when requested, which allowed us to freshen up before leaving HK (usual checkout time is 11:30am). The downsides to Hop Inn as mentioned by others are the lack of soundproofed rooms and a relatively thin mattress on one of the foldable beds (the rest of the beds were comfortable). Other than that, it was a value for money, safe and comfortable stay at Hop Inn. LIKE !!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoannaP672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This hotel deserves five stars for value. If you are looking for luxury, this is **not** your place. But if your alternative is to stay at the Chungking Mansions, this is a million times better at the same price. You get a clean, small, spartan room, with AC, a TV, private bathroom, towel, and shower amenities. You get an excellent common space, with an amazing rooftop balcony to enjoy some of the city bustle from up high. You get a small price tag. Five stars for the amazing value! But, I would probably rate it at 4.5 if TripAdvisor let me. The walls are kind of thin, so you can hear your neighbors talking and shutting doors. Also, the doors automatically shut by slamming, which wakes you up every time somebody enters your block of rooms.

Room tip: If you want a window, you should double check with reservations to ensure you get one. Some rooms lack windows.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Hop Inn Carnavorn and it was really a great stay. Even though the room was small but it's just nice for two of us. I especially love the location. there's a nice HK snack in front of the inn , walking distance to MTR , few steps to Paul Lafayet dessert place (with awesome creme brulee) and of course Nathan Rd. Those who are looking for a good place to stay in HK , look no more. Just choose this place. You won't regret it :)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyu2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews