We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A week in Hong Kong”
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel ICON
Ranked #5 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A week in Hong Kong”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Great Property....very modern...impeccable service...very courteous and friendly staff. You can't go wrong with the Icon, will surely come back the next time in HK. Cheers

Room Tip: Club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,766
    633
    105
    17
    18
See reviews for
811
2,599
344
912
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,525)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

During my recent return trip to Hong Kong, I once again stayed at the Hotel ICON.

Just when I think that I am fully satisfied with the amenities and service, the Hotel outdoes itself and exceeds expectations.

It's been almost one year since the "soft opening", yet the hotel still looks and feels like the day it first opened!

The newly revised schedule for the shuttle bus service not runs every 20 minutes from early morning to late evening....GREAT!!!!!!

The staff continue to amaze me with their professionalism and attention to service and detail.

I often wonder if they study the photos of their guests and memorize their names, because even staff that I don't recognize, will greet me by name.

BRAVO to the GM, Mr. Richard Hatter and his entire Team for their ongoing pursuit of excellence!

If you plan to visit HK the Hotel ICON will not disappoint and will certainly exceed expectations, I highly recommend this hotel.

Thank you for reading!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Originally we had planned on staying on HK island but discovered this hotel through Tripadvisor and booked a week here - so glad we did - the HK skyline is much better viewed from Kowloon side. This is an excellent hotel - the staff were young, enthusiastic, professional and friendly (special mention must go to Angus on the concierge desk!). We had two interconnecting rooms and everything you needed for a very comfortable stay; the views as I have mentioned were stunning (especially at night from the top floor 'above and beyond' lounge with a cocktail in one hand and a plate of delicious nibbles in the other - all included in the club room price!). We had breakfast downstairs in the 'Market' - probably the best I've ever had in a hotel - very good choice. We ate in the restaurant on the top floor next to the Above and Beyond lounge - this was our only slight disappointment - staff in the restaurant were courteous but not over friendly and the food did not arrive all together so I was left with my meal whilst my family had to wait. However the food was of good quality and maybe it was a busy night! The pool was a lovely temperature and I enjoyed a pampering afternoon in the spa. I would highly recommend that if possible book the club level - it was really worth it and it was what made our stay even more special - complimentary cocktails, champagne and nibbles in the evening, soft drinks and tea and coffee all hours, afternoon tea (with scones and clotted cream!), breakfast in the lounge or in the Market restaurant, a credit towards laundry - superb value. The location is not an issue at all - everything in HK is very close! The shuttles to the back of The Peninsular hotel and Ocean Terminal were every 10 minutes, there is an MTR nearby and some days we took taxi's which were incredibly cheap and we never had to wait for one. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: If like us you had a lot of laundry and don't want to pay hotel prices then Angus on the concier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunflowergirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2012

It was a great expereince to stay at Hotel Icon with good services, view, food, and room, especially enjoyed the environment. Pool side view is extremely wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Icon in Kowloon, just outside Hong Kong. The Hotel is brand new and if you like modern styling, this hotel is just that. The service is impeccable from checkin to checkout. One of the nice things I found out is that the hotel is located 5 minutes walking distance from the Train and Metro station, which is very convenient! Free wifi in the rooms a nice view of the Hong Kong harbour are appreciated. Great place for a stay in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Ask for harbour view, or the highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golferdeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,515 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,811 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,176 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Property: Hotel ICON
Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price range (per night): $269 - $605
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing