We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice buffet 1 pm with free salat”
Review of Delaney's - Wan Chai - CLOSED

Delaney's - Wan Chai
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Nice buffet 1 pm with free salat in the middle of Hong Kong and the style is 100% irish and you can see a lot of mix of people in this place.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 487kennetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2015

Delaneys is ome place to have a lunch time meal they have the best pint of Guinness in Hong Kong also you must try their Irish Stew it was something else , the crack is good and you can purchase a polo shirt as a sovenier

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Like all over the world there are Irish pubs everywhere and you cant go past the food and the beer on tap. I had a Beef and Guinness pie with mash potato which was delicious. I washed it down with a pint of Kilkenny which was the nicest Kilkenny I found in Hong Kong. Dimly lit the décor took you back to Ireland and a typical local pub. Found this place on my last day which is a shame as I would have gone there more often.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul24101964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

I found Delaney's a very suitable place to watch 6 nations rugby live - they have 5 big screens strategically placed so that all patrons can see and hear well even when the place is jammed....and it was! The Guinness was good, and served quickly by efficient waitresses despite the crowd at HK$75 a pint

1  Thank michaelpF2808SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

You would do better to go to the queen Victoria English pub around the corner. This was way more expensive, they charged 2/3 of the pint price for a half ! There was no one in there surprise surprise, and the staff were disinterested . Don't bother

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank jennychristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delaney's - Wan Chai also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing