We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$166
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Panorama(Hong Kong)
US$138
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$241
US$218
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$86
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
695
517
112
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
517
112
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour citycontinental clubchina ferry terminalocean terminalshopping complexexcellent locationsister hotelbusiness tripexecutive floorkowloon parkextra bedbottled waterstaying at this hoteltsim sha tsuihandy phoneconvenient locationtrip to hong kong
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Wanted to stay close to harbor city and this hotel is good for that. It's on your doorstep.

Not good, not bad. It was expensive but that is the way in downtown HK.

Rooms reasonable size for HK. Clean and comfortable enough.

Wife got bitten by bugs/mosquitos which is strange but definitely from something in the room as she woke with 5 bites.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Drc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalip S, Manager at Prince Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Drc80

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor enabling me to gain your opinion regarding our facilities and service.

Prince Hotel is indeed very well located for many of Hong Kong’s finest shops and sightseeing points and we are glad that you like the hotel.

We were very concerned to hear that your wife got mosquitos bites during recent visit. Please rest assured that we take very seriously on room cleanliness and is of paramount importance to us that we follow very strict procedures about in the hotel. We have brought this incident to the immediate attention of the Housekeeping team to ensure it does not recur.

We appreciate your invaluable feedback. As a hotel operator, we are very serious about the voice of every customer. A great deal of effort is put into establishing effective action steps for constant improvement.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Prince Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely

Dalip Singh
Hotel Manager
Marco Polo Hotels – Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Overall great experience in Marco Polo prince in HK. This is situated at the end of Harbour View in Canton Road. I've been at this hotel for a couple of times and primarily use it on vacation with my family. One of the good things about this hotel is it has several passageways leading directly to the mall. Particularly love this as most of the times after we go around the city with the kids, we can leave them inside the hotel while we do some quick shopping.
Overall staff are very friendly at the front desk, the cleaning crew and concierge.
One thing i'd like to note is, on my recent stay, the internet is incredibly slow at all times and cable TV has poor reception. This wasn't the case on my previous stays with the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank ccanela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalip S, Manager at Prince Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear ccanela

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be more than happy to share your kind comments about our staff service with the team as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the internet and TV service. Rest assured that we have addressed your comments with the department heads concerned for immediate improvement. Your comments are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We appreciate your invaluable feedback. As a hotel operator, we are very serious about the voice of every customer. A great deal of effort is put into establishing effective action steps for constant improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Prince Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely

Dalip Singh
Hotel Manager
Marco Polo Hotels – Hong Kong 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

should we travel to hongkong again we will stay here. Short way to all public transfers. From 2nd and 3rd floor you can enter the big shopping mall habour city directly. Very nice restaurants nearby - every style of food.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank 505gunterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalip S, Manager at Prince Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear 505gunterb

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you found us to be in a perfect location. Prince Hotel is indeed very well located for many of Hong Kong’s finest shops and sightseeing points. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We thank you for your comments as they are indeed beneficial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Prince Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely

Dalip Singh
Hotel Manager
Marco Polo Hotels – Hong Kong  

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This hotel is near the subway stations, bus stations. Even the water jet to Macau is only a stone's throw away. The Star Ferry Terminal is a good ten to fifteen minute walk down the road. The location of this hotel is indeed very strategic. Malls are everywhere where you could grab your meals. Money Changer is also just around the corner. The hotel is connected to a mall so you don't have to go out in the streets to go shopping because it is accessible on the third floor. With regards to the hotel staff, they are very helpful. It is also good because they can speak English very well. There is a desk in the lobby where a travel agent can book your local tours and the prices are even cheaper than online prices. You don't have to book online for tours like going to Macau or a half day city tour of Hong Kong or just about any tour because they have it there.

Room Tip: If your room reservation is without breakfast, and you plan to eat breakfast at the hotel the next day, you need to book and tell front desk one day in advance.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank maryrosev550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalip S, Manager at Prince Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Mary Rose V

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor enabling me to gain your opinion regarding our facilities and service.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Prince Hotel is indeed very well located for many of Hong Kong’s finest shops and sightseeing points and we are glad that you like the hotel.

We thank you for your comments as they are indeed beneficial in supporting our improvement efforts.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Prince Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely

Dalip Singh
Hotel Manager
Marco Polo Hotels – Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Located in the Harbor City complex, this hotel has one of the great locations in Kowloon. Shops, restaurants, even a supermarket, are all in the complex.The MTR subway station is a short walk away s is the Star Ferry terminal. The rooms are clean and comfortable and service staff are polite and friendly. This our 4th stay at the hotel and we plan on returning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank schoi24407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalip S, Manager at Prince Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear schoi24407

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor enabling me to gain your opinion regarding our facilities and service.

It is indeed a pleasure to read about the satisfaction of our customers. Prince Hotel is indeed very well located for many of Hong Kong’s finest shops and sightseeing points and we are glad that you like the hotel.

We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your kind comments with the team as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Prince Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely

Dalip Singh
Hotel Manager
Marco Polo Hotels – Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews