We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$129
US$102
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$326
US$287
HK Disneyland
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$234
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$176
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$67
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,910)
Filter reviews
3,910 results
Traveller rating
2,893
781
151
44
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,893
781
151
44
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubtapas barcafe koolshang palaceharbour viewchinese teaguest relationsour honeymoonwonderful hotellobby loungevictoria harbourrooms are largethe star ferry terminalnathan roadlight showbreakfast buffet ischinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 3,910 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This was second time to visit Hong Kong.This time I was thinking about visiting many places using MTR.so I chose this hotel because it is very convenient since it is located in the center of city and also is also close to MTR station.This hotel's staff menbers are all friendly and kind,breakfast menu is various and tastent is good.Room is broad and very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank drgssm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear drgssm2014, your compliments are much appreciated. It is wonderful that our prime location has enabled you to make the most of your trip in town. We are also glad to have impressed you with our warm hospitality and great variety in food. We are already counting down to your next happy return visit. Best, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my family & experience is wonderful. Harbour view rooms are superb room size is big enough for 3 adult as it fits extra bed easily , location of the hotel is key point as tism sha tusi MRT station is just beside the hotel , from here you can travel anywhere as MRT is cheapest travel in HK , red - blue - green - purple lines are easy to understand & you can save on budget . Many harbour view restaurant just backside of Shang ri la , light show on harbour is 10 mints walkable distance . If you are shopping spree then you are in heaven as all expensive shopping is available in & around the hotel .so this is the place if you are looking for wonderful holiday experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Prashant8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Prashant8, your kind compliments are the greatest motivation to us all! We are most pleased to know that our convenient location and accessibility to the MTR station have enhanced your travelling experience here in Hong Kong. We are also glad to hear that you have enjoyed deluxe comfort in your guest room throughout your stay with the million-dollar Victoria Harbour view. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another delightful stay soon. What about another shopping spree with our exclusive shopping offers at Harbour City and T Galleria by DFS at Tsim Sha Tsui East? Yours, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

I first visited this hotel in 1996, 20 years ago for a School Graduation Party.

So when I re-visited this hotel for a friends birthday and banquet lunch I was very impressed not only was the service prompt and professional but 5he food was amazing and even though it was a buffet I really enjoyed myself.

I would definately recomend this hotel for the food and for the spectacular souroundings even if you've just come for lunch you really feel like your treated like a rock star minus the loud music.

Thanks to everyone who made my experience so enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kwan Ming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Kwan Ming, thank you for your compliments – it means a lot to all of us to hear that you have enjoyed the same warm hospitality and wonderful experience 20 years from your first visit! Thank you for sharing such a fabulous time with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful experience in the nearest future. Best regards, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We are at this hotel now and it is absolutely fabulous , rooms are exquisite beautiful view over the bay and really well placed in Kowloon! We arrived very early in morning and was told are room wasn't ready till 2 after a 11 hour flight we just wanted a shower and freshen up !!! As we walked away from reception we we approached by a lovely man called Julian the hotel manager who invited us to have a complimentary breakfast , he took us to the dining room and as we were talking I told him it our 35th wedding Anniversary. He came back in five mins to sit with us and informed us that he had upgraded us to a lovely room and excess to there horizon lounge which you can have breakfast plus cocktails and food all complimentary,that really made our day so much more special then tonight we came back to the room to fizz and chocs and even a Anniversary card !!! Thankyou shangri-la you truly have made our holiday so special. We will definitely be back because we cannot find a fault with this beautiful hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tillydig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear tillydig, happy anniversary to you once again! We are truly grateful for having been part of your memorable celebration and are more than pleased to know that Julian and our colleagues have all worked together to create the sweetest memories for you. Thank you for sharing such a nice experience with us, we cannot wait to welcome you back, and to offer you another fabulous time on your next happy return visit. Best regards, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Great location and excellent service. Will stay again. Enjoyed breakfast with fresh juice. Could not be a better location with MRT at the front step. Walk to shopping. Quiet spacious rooms. I will definitely stay at Kowloon Shangri-La again. Excellent Dim Sum at Lee Garden across the street downstairs.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Susan L, we are delighted to hear how you have enjoyed great convenience exploring the city with our prime location. Thank you for sharing your nice experience, and we hope to welcome you back to our world of hospitality in the near future. How about making use of our exclusive shopping privileges at T Galleria by DFS and the Harbour City next time you are in town? Yours, Julian Wipper, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews