We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,989)
Filter reviews
4,989 results
Traveller rating
3,778
923
179
58
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,778
923
179
58
51
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,585 - 2,590 of 4,989 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I have stayed in the InterContinental in Hong Kong of a number of visits and I have have always found this hotel to be first class! It's a 5 star hotel, situated in TST which is fairly central but not on Hong Kong Island itself however the rooms of the Hong Kong Harbor make it worth the trip!

It's on the pricey side so pack your wallet and remortgage your house but if it's in your budget, the food is fantastic, the rooms are very modern with automatic blinds and the facilities everything you would expect of a hotel in this price range!

Their TST location is close to the ferry where you can take the 'Star Ferry' boats across to Hong Kong side, it's in the hub of major shopping districts and small walk away from landmarks such as the Space Museum, the Ugly Cultural Centre and the old Clock!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This was the first hotel I stayed in when visiting Hong Kong. It was an absolutely lovely experience. The service in this hotel is wonderful. You cannot beat the views of Hong Kong Island at night. The breakfast downstairs was delicious. Unfortunately, we did not get to try the other restaurants on site. Our room was just a standard room, not a suite, but we loved it. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was gigantic. We prefer to stay in Hong Kong Island but if we were to stay on this side, this would be our number 1 choice. Only complaint was the construction going on in the front of the hotel while we were there. I'm sure that is done by now.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spurs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October 2012 for 6 nights using loyalty points. The hotel has a fabulous location overlooking Victoria Harbour and the views from the public areas, pool and many rooms are fabulous.
We were upgraded to a harbour view room because the standard room we had booked had been allocated to a conference group. We were asked to relocate after 2 days as a standard room was available which we thought rather thoughtless, involving unneccessary room changing. After some negotiation with management we remained in the same room for the entire stay.
The room was lovely with a very comfortable bed, efficient air conditioning, great views and a wonderful bathroom. Housekeeping was excellent throughout and toiletries plentiful.
The bar was beautiful with great views of the harbour and the light show. Cocktails were delicious and food and service exemplary. It was five star hotel prices of course.
We ate breakfast in the hotel on a few mornings and whilst expensive the buffet was absolutely the best I have veer seen. Food and service great.
We also ate in the Harbourside restaurant buffet one evening and it was hugely popular,providing massive choice across many cuisines.
We also ate in the 2 Michelin Star Spoon by Alain Ducasse for Sunday brunch. This was our best meal in Hong Kong and the food choice, quality and service wonderful. The accompanying wines were also excellent. Views were great.
We ate in the 1 Michelin star Chinese restaurant Yan Toh Heen also. We thoroughly enjoyed this too and the Peking Duck was 100 times better than any I have ever had in the UK. Service was great here too. The only downside was the fierce air conditioning! Views were great.
Finally, we ate at 1 Michelin Star Steak House restaurant and the food quality here was excellent and the views nice too. Service was good but not to the standard of the other hotel restaurants. It was very busy here. The choice and quality of steaks was phenomenal. It was a nice touch that they parceled up our dessert (far too large to eat after a big steak even when shared between 2!) and we could take it away with us.
The pool was very nice with great views. Poolside service was excellent. The spa looked great, although we didn't have nay treatments.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. There are enough restaurants and bars in walking distance plus easy access to public transport to make this a very convenient option.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Had a dream to stay in the same hotel while travelling during the bussiness trip, and finally stayed with my family in may.2012. Well awesome. Rooms are mind blowing with the harbour views. Breakfast and services is superior. Staff attending is too positive, support

Room tip: Best for value
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hitesh130866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2013

- Excellent service. Staff are well-trained, polite, pro-active to your needs.
They lent us wheelchair for my granny that can be used outside the hotel as well.
- Clean big bathrooms. The toilet can be a little bigger, but overall the bathroom is well kept.
- Comfortable bed.
- Nice view (harbour view rooms)
- Very good dinner buffet
- 10-15mins easy walk to Ocean Terminal, Harbour City (Food/Shopping)

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews