We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$157
US$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Cityview Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$112
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$326
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$201
US$187
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,456)
Filter reviews
4,456 results
Traveller rating
3,355
844
165
51
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,355
844
165
51
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby loungeharbourside restaurantyan toh heenbose sound systemharbour viewlight showjunior suitesalisbury roadinfinity poolclub accessvictoria harborlaser showbreakfast buffetfloor to ceiling windowsan upgradechinese restaurantthe star ferry terminal
Filter
Updating list...
1,554 - 1,559 of 4,456 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Hotel has great service and is clean..
Favorite room style is Superior 29 as has space in room as well as plenty of closet space...
Food options are plenty and the staff is very accommidating. Lounge service is very personable and Mei is a pleasure to see and deal w on every trip.
Best steak house in the area is right in the hotel..
Only negative is the TV channels but guess can't have everything!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazoo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConHongKong, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Dear Gazoo68,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are honored to be your home away from home! We have passed your compliments to Mei and she is very happy to welcome you back each time. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Please contact us at hongkong@ihg.com with any assistance you may need for your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Bryan Chiu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

My husband and I didn't stay at this hotel but came here for after dinner drinks on a recommendation from a friend. We were not disappointed by the fantastic view of the harbour and city skyline. Note that there is a minimum spend requirement if you're not a guest at the hotel (I can't recall the exact amount but it is easily reached if you order an alcoholic drink).

Cocktails are very well made and we loved the complimentary bar snacks (nuts & olives). The lounge chairs & sofas were perfect and a DJ was playing an interesting selection of lounge music (it looks like we just missed the live band). Service is great - the waiter mistakenly put through my drink order twice so when 2 drinks showed up, he graciously gave me the 2nd glass free of charge.

Prices are what you would expect at a high end hotel, but the view, atmosphere and service make it worthwhile. A nice way to end a day in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beachE_keen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConHongKong, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Dear beachE_keen,

Thank you for visiting Lobby Lounge on your recent visit to Hong Kong! Lobby Lounge is a great place to unwind after a long day out. So glad you enjoyed the spectacular views, delicious cocktails and snacks, and the service delivered by our team. It is unfortunate that you missed the live band. The live band plays from 6:00pm to midnight every day, with vocal performance starting from 9:00pm (except Mondays).

We hope to welcome you to stay with us on your next visit to Hong Kong. Please feel free to contact us at hongkong@ihg.com for any assistance you many need in planning your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Bryan Chiu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Checking in after an overseas flight, was so easy. We had a suite with the Harbor View - Amazing. ! The Concierge suggestions were great, all of the staff that we encountered very nice. Great location to catch the subway, next door to museums if that's what you are looking for. We dined at one of their 2 star Michelin restaurants on site - Yan Toh Heen and it was beyond good. In the 2.5 days we were there, I think I counted 4 weddings, so it must be a great place for events!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bcsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConHongKong, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Dear Bcsrule,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your great experience on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is a very popular wedding venue in Hong Kong. Many girls dream to have their wedding picture taken on the white marble staircase leading up to the ballroom.

We are also delighted that Yan Toh Heen gave you an authentic experience of Cantonese cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hong Kong. Please feel free to contact us at hongkong@ihg.com if you require any assistance in planning your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Bryan Chiu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

This stay was the highlight of my trip! The staff made us feel special and like the only guests at the hotel from the moment we arrived until we left. We arrived after a long delay and due to this staff took us up to our room to complete check in so we could rest. Rooms were spacious, very clean and extremely comfortable. We splashed out on a harbour view, well worth it. The staff here simply cannot do enough for you. The only downside is that all food in residence including lobby lounge food is quite expensive. I accept high prices in hotel restaurants but for lounge food, i thought the price was quite high. This was the only negative however. The level of service and comfort is at the level that all hotels should strive for.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConHongKong, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

Dear Kane T,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to be the highlight of your trip! We aim to instill in each of our team members to make each guest feel truly welcome and for our hotel to be a place of true warmth and hospitality. It is our goal to create great experiences for our guests and we are so pleased that we did just that for you. We wish to welcome you back in the near future! Please contact us at hongkong@ihg.com if you require any assistance in planning your next visit to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Bryan Chiu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Is there a better space to while away an evening in Hong Kong, than the lounge at the Intercontinental Hotel? There’s great music, fine cocktails, and the view of Hong Kong Island through the vast windows, is a feast for the eyes!! Highly recommended.

We stayed here twice recently, both times in a harbour view room on the fourth floor. The rooms were excellent, with all the usual facilities in good order and well styled. The bed is huge and a peaceful night is guaranteed, for even the most stressed traveller.

Every member of staff we met was very respectful and kind. The food was excellent and the position of the hotel is ideal, right next to the water front, and close to the high end shopping malls, ferry terminal and so on.

This hotel has a good sense of space with an accent on relaxation and calm. It almost stands back from the city, which of course is extremely busy. There is building work next door, at the moment, and this in no way affected our stay. However, the beautiful infinity pool isn’t so attractive, near the construction.

We’ve come back once... we’ll come back again!

Room Tip: Harbour view every time!
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConHongKong, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

Dear Mark Damien C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Lobby Lounge does have a very unique atmosphere and it’s great that you enjoyed the music, cocktails, and view. We are also pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, attentive service provide by our team, delicious food offerings, and the convenience of our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back for the 3rd, 4th, and more stays very soon! Should you require any assistance in planning your next visit with us, please feel free to contact us at hongkong@ihg.com.

Sincerely,

Bryan Chiu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews