We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Kowloon side Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Hong Kong
Ranked #13 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Great views of the harbour and HongKong skyline. Rooms and amenities are top notch. Walking Distance to the East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and Avenue of the Stars. Excellent staff and service. World class luxury of Intercontinental.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aldbrianang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConHongKong, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Dear Aldbrianang,

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you enjoyed the view and comfort of your harbourview room, as well as the attentive service provided by our team. We wish to welcome you back for a better experience next time. Should you require any assistance in planning your next visit to Hong Kong, please feel free to contact us at hongkong@ihg.com.

Sincerely,

Bryan Chiu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,399 - 1,403 of 4,242 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Hotel has great service and is clean..
Favorite room style is Superior 29 as has space in room as well as plenty of closet space...
Food options are plenty and the staff is very accommidating. Lounge service is very personable and Mei is a pleasure to see and deal w on every trip.
Best steak house in the area is right in the hotel..
Only negative is the TV channels but guess can't have everything!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazoo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConHongKong, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Dear Gazoo68,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are honored to be your home away from home! We have passed your compliments to Mei and she is very happy to welcome you back each time. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Please contact us at hongkong@ihg.com with any assistance you may need for your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Bryan Chiu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

My husband and I didn't stay at this hotel but came here for after dinner drinks on a recommendation from a friend. We were not disappointed by the fantastic view of the harbour and city skyline. Note that there is a minimum spend requirement if you're not a guest at the hotel (I can't recall the exact amount but it is easily reached if you order an alcoholic drink).

Cocktails are very well made and we loved the complimentary bar snacks (nuts & olives). The lounge chairs & sofas were perfect and a DJ was playing an interesting selection of lounge music (it looks like we just missed the live band). Service is great - the waiter mistakenly put through my drink order twice so when 2 drinks showed up, he graciously gave me the 2nd glass free of charge.

Prices are what you would expect at a high end hotel, but the view, atmosphere and service make it worthwhile. A nice way to end a day in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beachE_keen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConHongKong, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Dear beachE_keen,

Thank you for visiting Lobby Lounge on your recent visit to Hong Kong! Lobby Lounge is a great place to unwind after a long day out. So glad you enjoyed the spectacular views, delicious cocktails and snacks, and the service delivered by our team. It is unfortunate that you missed the live band. The live band plays from 6:00pm to midnight every day, with vocal performance starting from 9:00pm (except Mondays).

We hope to welcome you to stay with us on your next visit to Hong Kong. Please feel free to contact us at hongkong@ihg.com for any assistance you many need in planning your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Bryan Chiu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Checking in after an overseas flight, was so easy. We had a suite with the Harbor View - Amazing. ! The Concierge suggestions were great, all of the staff that we encountered very nice. Great location to catch the subway, next door to museums if that's what you are looking for. We dined at one of their 2 star Michelin restaurants on site - Yan Toh Heen and it was beyond good. In the 2.5 days we were there, I think I counted 4 weddings, so it must be a great place for events!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bcsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConHongKong, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2015

Dear Bcsrule,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your great experience on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is a very popular wedding venue in Hong Kong. Many girls dream to have their wedding picture taken on the white marble staircase leading up to the ballroom.

We are also delighted that Yan Toh Heen gave you an authentic experience of Cantonese cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hong Kong. Please feel free to contact us at hongkong@ihg.com if you require any assistance in planning your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Bryan Chiu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

This stay was the highlight of my trip! The staff made us feel special and like the only guests at the hotel from the moment we arrived until we left. We arrived after a long delay and due to this staff took us up to our room to complete check in so we could rest. Rooms were spacious, very clean and extremely comfortable. We splashed out on a harbour view, well worth it. The staff here simply cannot do enough for you. The only downside is that all food in residence including lobby lounge food is quite expensive. I accept high prices in hotel restaurants but for lounge food, i thought the price was quite high. This was the only negative however. The level of service and comfort is at the level that all hotels should strive for.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConHongKong, Manager at InterContinental Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

Dear Kane T,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to be the highlight of your trip! We aim to instill in each of our team members to make each guest feel truly welcome and for our hotel to be a place of true warmth and hospitality. It is our goal to create great experiences for our guests and we are so pleased that we did just that for you. We wish to welcome you back in the near future! Please contact us at hongkong@ihg.com if you require any assistance in planning your next visit to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Bryan Chiu
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 729 in Hong Kong
6,320 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,758 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hong Kong

Address: No.18 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $304 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deemed one of the world's top hotels, InterContinental Hong Kong is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island. Located in the Tsim Sha Tsui area, the hotel is convenient to Kowloon's business, entertainment and shopping districts. A wide range of excursions and activities are within a short distance and getting around every part of the city is easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing